Forum Support

Shape 5
September 20, 2021, 06:09:40 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem with search page in last version of joomla - 3.2...  (Read 478 times)
galina
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« on: March 04, 2014, 01:28:11 PM »

 Dear people,

 I love your templates - they are clean and easy to work with. I am using
 your templates and I am very happy with it, but I discovered one problem
 and it is with the search page in the joomla 3.0 (at least by the last
 version of joomla).
The main menu/navogation gets broken (the sub links
 are not being displayed), only the first level is wel... and the
 selection/drop-down inside the search page self are showing not correct.

For example - http://neerbosenvelst.nl/

 Would you please give me your advise how to correct the problem with
 setting the main navigation to display the levels of sub-links?...

 Thank you in advance.
 With respect,

 Galina
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2014, 06:40:31 PM »

Hello,

I took a look at your search page but I wasn't noticing any issues with the menu not functioning. Have you tried testing this on a different system/browser?

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
galina
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2014, 03:38:21 AM »

Hallo Mike,

thank you for your replay. It is very strange but yesterday in the evening I noticed also that the problem in one time was gone, but with my other site - http://demo.cms4all.nl/qspr/ - the problem remains... There I use Bigpicture template and the search page gives the problem wel - in both view - mobile (the mainmenu is not to be opened) and in a desktop view (the sub-menu link are incorrect and could not be opened too) This site is in developing stage at the temporary environment...

Please help to solve this problem... Or maybe it is possible to copy the search files from different template into the bigpicture theme at this website?....

Thank you in advance!!!!

Galina

P.S. I discovered one issue more after upgrading the joomla to the last version - the link to the Tags component is gone inside the admin panel... Have you heard any any problems about dissapearing the Tags?.... maybe you have any idea how to get it back???
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2014, 08:39:35 AM »

Hello,

I can't find a link to the search page on this site:

http://demo.cms4all.nl/qspr/

I have tested both Oasis and Big Picture with the latest versions of Joomla and I haven't seen any issues with it. If you're using any third party plugins I would suggest disabling them to see if any are interfering.

The backend functions are completely handled by Joomla, including the tags menu. We haven't hard of any issues causing that to be removed after an upgrade.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
galina
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2014, 08:56:38 AM »

Hallo Mike,

by the link:

http://demo.cms4all.nl/qspr/over-astrid-termaat-bruidsfotograaf-trouwfotograaf-huwelijksfotograaf-in-nederland-en-buitenland

at the right sidebar you can find "ZOEKEN.... " - this is search in Dutch language. If you type something like fotograaf in the search, then you get the serach page.

With respect,

Galina
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2014, 12:52:58 PM »

Hello,

You have two javascript errors on that page:

TypeError: Joomla.JText._ is not a function
   

...t_add_option(m);if(m.selected&&this.is_multiple){this.choice_build(m)}else{if(m....

chosen....min.js (line 13)
TypeError: document.getElementById(...).contentDocument is null
   

h = document.getElementById('blockrandom').contentDocument.height;

The second one appears on all of your pages and is related to some script you have regarding iframes.


The other one "TypeError: Joomla.JText._ is not a function" is an error with Joomla javascript. Any kind of javascript error can cause other javascript functions to stop working, like the flex menu. I would suggest disabling any third party extensions you have enabled, it's possible that the first error is causing another error on the search page, which in turn causing the menu to not function.

I've tested it on localhost with the latest version and it works fine on the search page, so that would lead me to believe that there's a third party conflict somewhere on your page.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
galina
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2014, 01:02:58 PM »

Hello Mike,

at very beginning I must say that I am not strong in java. The second thing - the only only extra components what are in use - are revolution slider at homepage (but there I have no problems) and RSForms by Contact (there I have no problems too!!!) there is no other thing. I need both of these components and I cannot set them off!!! What to do???


With all respect,

Galina
Logged
galina
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2014, 01:23:58 PM »

Mike, I don-t think I can solve this problem, I just switchet it off!!! It is pity, but I am not capable to do it myself. Thank you for your time!!!

With all respect,

Galina
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.