Forum Support

Shape 5
June 19, 2021, 07:13:59 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Main Menu Module  (Read 336 times)
mbaustin51
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« on: March 11, 2014, 07:25:02 PM »

Is there a way to make the main menu a module for the top menu?  I have a few pages that I don't want the top menu to visible on.  Thanks.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2014, 07:26:46 AM »

Hello,

The flex menu is not a module, it's built directly into the template. You can't hide it on specific pages.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mbaustin51
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2014, 07:40:25 AM »

I found a solution.  I just duplicated the template and assigned both to certain pages.  This way I can control which pages the menus load on.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2014, 04:11:03 PM »

Thanks for posting your solution.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mbaustin51
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 29



« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2014, 07:58:22 PM »

That's what forums are for!!  Hopefully this helps someone else.
Logged
clw888
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 15



« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2014, 11:09:02 AM »

yes, very clever solution, but watch out in the future doin'  the doulble template thing,    .... your way... then you can hide it on one copy, show it on the other,  .....but you are going to have issue, down the road, in my unknowing unprofessional opinion,  >:(with that, cauzzzzzzzze,
I might guess.....I ain't no expert like Mike, ....but you are actually running two sets of template script through the system, doing this your way .....are you not, identical sets of scrip[t...... when, it should usually run one set of template code, script .... thus, at a minimum, later down the road, and especially, after you build a huge website, I would venture to say, YOUR WEBSITE WILL NOT RUN AT THE SAME SPEED!, Perhaps I am full of b.s, , its just an idea ....
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2014, 11:25:39 AM »

Hello,

Having multiple styles will not slow anything down. It simply calls a different configuration for the template.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.