Forum Support

Shape 5
September 25, 2021, 02:41:01 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: mobile menu  (Read 828 times)
cspub
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 236



« on: March 12, 2014, 01:43:12 PM »

i have a mobile menu set up so that it doesn't show all the child pages. when i go to my phone or tablet it still shows the full menu but in mobile (the three white bars at top). is there somewhere else to set the mobile menu? i have it set in menu as the mobile menu
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2014, 10:23:15 AM »

It appears that when the responsive menu was added, it was set up to use the main site menu instead of the mobile menu option.  The attached zip contains a file you can put in /vertex/responsive to fix the issue.

This change will be integrated into the official patch shortly, but you don't need to use the full patch, so I'm attaching the only file you need.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspub
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 236



« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2014, 01:26:26 PM »

Is this patch just for this theme or do i need to also use for other themes? The reason I ask is yesterday I tried installing another theme and had issues. Went to forum and found there was a patch from last year that was needed. So didn't know if patches are meant across the board for all themes or not. Thanks
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2014, 07:57:36 AM »

Which theme?  If that is a Vertex based theme, I'll need to make sure that theme is patched with the official Vertex Upgrade Patch that was just released.

Any patch that goes into the vertex folder of a theme is a framework patch and can be used on any Vertex-based theme; however, some of older releases had patches that can't be used with the upgraded framework, so if you see any other patches in the boards, please let me know so I can remove them.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspub
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 236



« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2014, 09:01:58 AM »

it was for sport nation. there was a patch because the template features wouldn't show in the backend. also there are java issues i believe as the slide show and couple other things don't work correctly. thanks
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2014, 02:13:09 PM »

You will need to use the full Vertex Upgrade Patch then.  The patch includes the javascript fix that has been listed in the Wordpress FAQ for a while now.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspub
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 236



« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2014, 02:23:43 PM »

so if we download templates, how do we know if we need to add the patch? is there a list of which ones include it and which don't? thanks
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2014, 02:43:51 PM »

Anything using Vertex will need to be patched at this point.  I will be going through all the downloads in the next week & making sure they are all patched.  The plan is to have the "about" tab of the theme admin show a "new patch available" message eventually, but I'm not sure if that part of the core framework has been completely sorted out yet.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspub
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 236



« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2014, 03:07:41 PM »

thanks. and if you ever need sites to test on let me know. i have several test sites that we use to try things on and they are in live environment.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.