Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline qfsqaction
Free Member
Posts: 25
Posted on: March 25, 2014, 02:50:25 PM

Hello,
I've done some looking around in the business pro vertex options, module options and looked through the forums, but I cannot find an answer to my problem.

I am implementing the S5 frontpage display V3 module in my Business Pro template, but for some reason the module background color defaults to grey in all areas where there isn't an image present. The frontpage module is only set to one menu item. The rest of the menu items link directly to articles that have white backgrounds. I am wondering if there is a change in a config file or CSS that I need to make to set my default frontpage module background color to white. I appreciate your time. Thank you.
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: March 25, 2014, 08:28:04 PM

Hello,

Can you post a URL where this occurs?

-Mike
Logged

Offline qfsqaction
Free Member
Posts: 25
Posted on: March 26, 2014, 09:47:56 AM

We are actually designing it on a test development environment, but I attached an image of what it looks like.
Logged

Offline qfsqaction
Free Member
Posts: 25
Posted on: March 27, 2014, 09:14:28 AM

Frontpage display V3 doesn't have a 'background color' setting in itself, so I'd imagine there's a place to change this setting somewhere in the template or style manager, but everywhere I've looked I have come up empty.
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: March 28, 2014, 07:37:34 AM

Hello,

That grey background is the module area. The module does have a background color parameter in the configuration area, it's right below where you set the margins for the module:

"Background color. Leave Blank If None. Example: FFFFFF"
Logged

Offline qfsqaction
Free Member
Posts: 25
Posted on: March 28, 2014, 11:42:21 AM

I really appreciate the help! That worked to get the gray out in the space between the top and bottom images, so thanks for that!

Unfortunately, there is still gray space surrounding the module that I would like to remove. I attached an updated version of the site to show what I'm looking at. Any help getting the last bits of grey out would be appreciated greatly!

Thanks again!
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: March 28, 2014, 11:55:39 AM

Hello,

That's the template's module styling, not the module. I would suggest publishing it to the top_row2 positions with the module class "-none"

http://shape5.com/demo/business_pro/index.php/features-mainmenu-47/template-features/97-module-positions
Logged

Offline qfsqaction
Free Member
Posts: 25
Posted on: March 28, 2014, 12:10:18 PM

Thanks! Worked like a charm Smiley
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.033 seconds with 21 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.