Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline tahoestyle
Free Member
Posts: 1
Posted on: January 08, 2009, 07:05:04 PM

So I have installed the module and I am getting the following result when doing s domain search:  Any ideas?  Thank you in advance -

Result :

Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to whois.crsnic.net:43 (Connection refused)
Logged

Offline mashariki
Free Member
Posts: 3
Posted on: November 16, 2010, 05:04:26 PM

I am getting the same issue. - this happens after a long delay too. Any solution to this?
Logged

Offline jleckenby
Free Member
Posts: 284 WWW
Posted on: November 17, 2010, 04:33:41 AM

This module requires on fsockopen being enabled on your server. Please contact your host to see if they can enable 'fsockopen' for you Smiley

James
Logged

Offline cabal2140
Free Member
Posts: 1
Posted on: January 17, 2011, 09:37:06 AM

Is there a way to remade this in a better secure with cUrl?
fsckopen is to unsave and i have no interest to be a easy victim for hacking and phishing...

Logged

Offline enjoyit
Free Member
Posts: 1 WWW
Posted on: March 10, 2011, 11:39:40 AM

My hosting doesn't support it either... Phewww!
Logged

Offline mumela
Free Member
Posts: 1
Posted on: December 29, 2011, 11:59:25 AM

I have a problem I cant customize it using .co.za and .ac.za .gov.za and .org.za please help me
Logged

Offline mikek
Free Member
Posts: 28743 WWW
Posted on: December 29, 2011, 12:59:45 PM

Hello,

I'm sorry, those are not supported domains of this module.
Logged

Offline mashariki
Free Member
Posts: 3
Posted on: May 03, 2018, 06:53:49 AM

Someone, kindly chime in. 
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.