Forum Support

Shape 5
January 21, 2022, 07:36:02 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Open Panel Overlay  (Read 533 times)
nosher
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« on: May 09, 2014, 03:23:26 PM »

Dear Guys

I have the oasis template and loaded with the sample data to have a play and I cant get the Open Panel to overlay like the demos I can only get this to push down, any ideas how to rectify this?  Huh

Danny  Wink
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2014, 03:39:24 PM »

Hi Danny,

Just to clarify you are referring to the drop down illustrated on our demo here?

http://www.shape5.com/demo/oasis/index.php/features-mainmenu-47/template-features/drop-down-panel

Can you post a URL illustrating how yours looks?

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
nosher
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2014, 03:59:01 PM »

Hi Mike

Yes that is correct but cant get that working just the push down http://lawsonlewis.fountaindigital.co.uk/

Danny
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2014, 04:12:50 PM »

Hello,

What are you publishing to those positions? I see an image there but it looks like it isn't being loaded properly. If you are using a 3rd party extension that might be the reason as well. Does it work if you publish just plain text to the drop down position? If you are calling an image try doing so with a full image call using http:// as well.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
nosher
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2014, 04:21:03 PM »

HI Mike,

Just custom HTML module I have disabled this and enabled your Sample Drop Down Module sample and then selected overlay in template settings > Drop Down and it still does not work.

It is just grey out http://lawsonlewis.fountaindigital.co.uk/

Danny
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2014, 04:31:42 PM »

Hi Danny,

Could you PM me back end Super User so I can take a look?

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
nosher
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2014, 05:11:17 PM »

PM Sent Mike

Danny
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2014, 05:18:48 PM »

Thanks,

Ill take a look and get back to you once I figure out the solution!

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2014, 06:08:23 PM »

Hello,

Change the Z-Index from 3 to 2 as done below:

Template.CSS - Line 516

#s5_header_area1 {
    background: url("../images/s5_menu_bg.png") repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0);
    display: block;
    height: 114px;
    overflow: hidden;
    width: 100%;
    z-index: 2;
}

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
nosher
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #9 on: May 12, 2014, 04:26:34 PM »

Dear Mike,

Many thanks so sorry for the delay been manic this side.

This fixed the issue once again thank you

Danny  Grin
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2014, 12:48:42 AM »

NP

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.