Forum Support

Shape 5
May 18, 2021, 10:12:00 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S5 Image Fader  (Read 1097 times)
Olganes
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« on: October 24, 2014, 12:19:27 PM »

Good afternoon.

There is an error in the module - mod_s5_imagefader - S5 Image Fader
As soon as I opened it and I like:
Show-TitleShow-Save
On the site, this module completely disappears, no longer displayed.
Same thing if I add another image.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2014, 02:49:25 PM »

Hello,

Are you using the latest version of the module for your CMS?
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Olganes
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2014, 01:13:52 AM »

Hello, I use a module that was fitted built- in template (Touch of Soul)
Joomla! 2.5.3 & Image Fader 3.0
Logged
Olganes
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2014, 04:42:21 AM »

After installing the template, if you open the S5 Image Fader module and changing nothing - Save. Module disappears on the main page.
What is this? And how to deal with it?
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2014, 04:47:14 PM »

Hello,

Can you PM me back end Joomla Super User and I will take a look for you?
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Olganes
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2014, 02:13:53 AM »

I sent PM
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2014, 09:12:49 PM »

Thanks,

I got your PM and will reply back with a solution soon.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2014, 09:26:13 PM »

Hello,

If you are using Version 2 you need to specify an image path.

Image directory path

I have it set at Version 1 and have added images to the secondary Advanced Options so you can see it working. If you want to use V2 create a new directory for the images on the server and link it to the module in the input box.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Olganes
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2014, 05:59:36 AM »

I do so, go and check. What is wrong? As soon as I pressed the save - pictures disappeared ((
Logged
Olganes
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 6



« Reply #9 on: October 29, 2014, 06:18:23 AM »

version 1.0
What is the difference between 1 and 2 is unclear ... 2 and the disabled. Leave  1.0
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #10 on: October 29, 2014, 10:37:36 PM »

Hello,

Version 1.0 you add the images via the Images Tab within the module.

Version 2.0 you need to setup images within a directory on your server and it pulls the images from the directory you specify in the input box.

The way I set it up was with Version 1.0 using a few images on the next tab from your server. If you need more than 10 images you can use V2.0 and setup a directory path with images on the server. The reason it appears blank is you are using V2.0 without the directory or images setup.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.