Forum Support

Shape 5
October 22, 2021, 01:47:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: A couple of issues  (Read 348 times)
smuir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 117



« on: May 28, 2014, 02:49:56 AM »

Hi

Please help with the following issues:

1.  Main issue:  When I unpublish the IACF and in its place I publish a custom HTML module to custom position 1, this causes the s5 Tab Show to not load.  It just has the animated 'thinking bar' indefinitely.  I have no idea how to fix this.

2. When I set the max width of the site in Vertex to something a bit slimmer (it was something like 1200+px wide), this wreaks havoc on the s5 Tab show layout - it becomes all messed up.  Even when I make the Tab Show width proportionally smaller, this has no effect.  The only thing that kind of works is changing the font size of #s5_pos_custom_2 .moduletable from 1.2em to 1.1, but then the text is too small.  What is the correct way to compensate for a smaller site width?  Are there paddings etc need to change somewhere?

My site is on my localhost, so I don't have a link at the moment.

Thanks!
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2014, 07:23:37 PM »

Hello,

1)

Quote
The custom_1 and custom_2 positions were specifically built for the S5 Image and Content Fader module and the S5 Tab Show module. When both of these modules are used in these positions on the same page the S5 Tab Show module will overlap the S5 Image and Content Fader module, and the S5 Tab Show module will fade-in (as seen on this demo's homepage). These features will only appear if both modules are published to these positions on the same page. That does NOT mean that these are the only positions you can published these modules to nor does it mean that both modules must be present on the same page, it means this is the only configuration where the overlap and fade-in features will be present.

Because of the integration of these modules the custom_2 position should ONLY be used for the S5 Tab Show module and no other module, it is laid out just like the top_row positions and those can be used in its place for other modules. Custom_1 was specifically built for the S5 Image and Content Fader module but you can publish any other full width module there as well, but keep in mind that the menu will over lap this area, so an image module fits this area best.

http://www.shape5.com/demo/oasis/index.php/features-mainmenu-47/template-features/92-module-positions

2)

I would have to see the effects live to take a look at the source code. If you can upload it to a temporary server I can see whats going on for you. Without seeing it the only thing I can suggest might be to adjust the widths in case you are having an overflow issue.

-Mike
« Last Edit: May 28, 2014, 07:29:54 PM by mikenicoll » Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
smuir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 117



« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2014, 07:46:45 PM »

OK thanks.  I think I will have to upload it for you, because since my original post I am getting more issues, all centered around the tab show, such as z-index problems with the floating menu.  Plus, I have continually tried to publish a simple custom HTML module (just text or an image) to Custom 1 position, and it automatically causes the Tab Show in Custom2 to disappear.  It seems they can't co-exist apart from when the demo IACF module is published there.

I'll get back to you soon when I have uploaded it.  hanks.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2014, 07:48:22 PM »

NP

If you want to just PM me the URL and back end access that would work too.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
smuir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 117



« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2014, 07:17:14 PM »

Thanks Mike.  I PM'd you the details so you can check it out.  Let me know if you didn't get them.  Thanks.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2014, 07:28:26 PM »

Hello,

I have received your PM and will send you a response later tonight.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.