Forum Support

Shape 5
June 12, 2021, 05:22:25 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blank Theme Option  (Read 796 times)
Tarheel25
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« on: June 06, 2014, 07:56:32 AM »

I have reinstalled twice and definitely have followed the site shaper tutorial. I also tried a base install of wordpress then overwriting with the files from site shaper. But nothing is working.

site is here:
www.omnisalonspa.com/2014

When I go into the dashboard to start working on the theme options nothing appears. I get the attached,

None of the images are working, but I assume I can change those in options? Quite frustrated to spend $50 and not be able to even do anything to set this site up. Any help is greatly appreciated!
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2014, 10:36:53 AM »

The Vertex Upgrade Patch should fix the admin issue, but it's an overhaul of the way the framework functions, so you'll need to grab the latest versions of each plugin from the downloads area.

If you don't want to change out the plugins, then you'll need to grab just the vertex/admin folder from the patch and delete + replace the one in the theme. 

If you choose this method, you will also need to downgrade the Image and Content Fader to the last version that was compatible with the old framework, as per the Wordpress FAQ:

If the Image and Content Fader has stopped working after a WordPress update, you probably updated the plugin at the same time.

All of the themes released before Corporate Response were created using the mootools javascript library.  From Corporate Response forward, all releases now use jQuery instead of mootools.

If you use a theme older than Corporate Response or don't want to patch a newer one that is pre-responsive, you will need to downgrade back to the previous (mootools) version of the plugin and remember not to upgrade again without the Vertex Upgrade Patch installed.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Tarheel25
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2014, 11:10:49 AM »

Thanks as you said it fixed the admin issue. But the site is still crazy. And I did download each plug in from the downloads page and upgrade. But still not right. Whats next?
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2014, 11:25:17 AM »

Most of the missing images are just broken paths, the content is generated by widgets, The ?tp=2 URL argument will show you which position each widget is in ( http://www.omnisalonspa.com/2014/?tp=2 ).

A lot of the images are using the [demourl] shortcode ([siteurl] is a better one to use on a normal site; it doesn't have to do as many calculations), but they seem to be missing the slash before the actual image path; that's why they're not loading.  Also: for some reason, jQuery is being loaded twice, and it shouldn't be.  When you "upgraded" the plugins, did you completely remove the old versions first?  They were completely re-written from scratch and it would be best to both remove the old ones and install the new ones through FTP instead of the WP dashboard.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Tarheel25
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2014, 09:07:16 AM »

I just overwrote via ftp. Should I just remove from wp-admin then readd?

Also how do I get them to use the / I cant push to the main site because I cant take down the live site while I work out the kinks in this one.
Logged
Tarheel25
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2014, 09:26:30 AM »

Im also getting this error when i try to activate frontpage-display-3

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare is_sbs() (previously declared in /hermes/waloraweb016/b1308/as.omnisalo/public_html/2014/wp-content/plugins/s5-imageslide/s5_slide.php:178) in /hermes/waloraweb016/b1308/as.omnisalo/public_html/2014/wp-content/plugins/s5-frontpage-display-3/s5_fp_display.php on line 174
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2014, 11:49:50 AM »

I just overwrote via ftp. Should I just remove from wp-admin then readd?

Also how do I get them to use the / I cant push to the main site because I cant take down the live site while I work out the kinks in this one.

If you deleted the plugins from the plugins folder before you uploaded the new versions, all you need to do is check in the admin to make sure they're still activated and reactivate anything that got deactivated automatically.


Im also getting this error when i try to activate frontpage-display-3

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare is_sbs() (previously declared in /hermes/waloraweb016/b1308/as.omnisalo/public_html/2014/wp-content/plugins/s5-imageslide/s5_slide.php:178) in /hermes/waloraweb016/b1308/as.omnisalo/public_html/2014/wp-content/plugins/s5-frontpage-display-3/s5_fp_display.php on line 174

It appears that there was an issue in the download; I've fixed it, so just re-download the plugin and replace the version you currently have.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Tarheel25
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2014, 03:01:07 PM »

OK that plug in now activated. Still no pics on the site?
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2014, 04:25:41 PM »

Most of the missing images are just broken paths, the content is generated by widgets, The ?tp=2 URL argument will show you which position each widget is in ( http://www.omnisalonspa.com/2014/?tp=2 ).

A lot of the images are using the [demourl] shortcode ([siteurl] is a better one to use on a normal site; it doesn't have to do as many calculations), but they seem to be missing the slash before the actual image path; that's why they're not loading.

As I said in a previous post, just fix the image URLs, and they will start showing up.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2014, 11:18:27 AM »

Widgets are managed under "Appearance -> Widgets".  As I said previously, the link above will show you what positions the widgets are located in, you just have to edit the content of the text widgets to have correct links to the images you want to use.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.