Forum Support

Shape 5
September 16, 2021, 06:44:33 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: A Minor JS Problem  (Read 297 times)
tikhonov
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« on: June 25, 2014, 04:25:03 PM »

Hi!

There is a javascript error in the website http://www.aktinefeli.gr
The problem is in a jQuery function (line 549 with FF) just before the line
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.aktinefeli.gr/templates/oasis/js/s5_flex_menu.js"></script>

In fact it is a minor problem, since I have not verified any operational problem yet. However, this javascript error should be fixed.

Thanks,
Nikos
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2014, 04:10:31 PM »

Hello,

I tested this on a fresh installation and there were no javascript errors using the latest version. It appears you might have a conflict with another 3rd party script that is causing the error to appear. You also have a few other error outputs in the console related to your other scripts. I would suggest disabling any 3rd party scripts to see if the issue still persists.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
tikhonov
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2014, 05:08:43 AM »

Dear Mike,

you are right! In a fresh installation the JS error doesn't exist.

However, after reinstalling and changing the parameters of the OASIS template, I found that the JS error occurs when "Enable Floating Menu" to ON (Vertex tab --> MENU tab).

Thanks for your reply,
Nikos
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2014, 10:24:23 PM »

Hello,

I just tested a fresh installation of Oasis and toggled the Floating Menu on. There were no errors or warnings present on a stock installation from what I can see on my end. It is possible that one of your other scripts and floating menu are combining to product an error but I am not sure. If the error doesn't cause any functionality issues I wouldn't worry about it.

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.