Forum Support

Shape 5
March 29, 2024, 03:29:43 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S5 Logo - Removing  (Read 460 times)
Arcane
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« on: June 27, 2014, 03:31:31 PM »

I'm trying to stop publishing anything in the logo position.

I've looked in the template.css and have stop displaying the s5_topmenu_wrap
Code:
#s5_topmenu_wrap {display:none;}

I also tried to do the same thing with
Code:
#s5_menu_wrap.s5_wrap .s5_logo_module {display:none;}


Unfortunately that doesn't seem to work.

I can overwrite by creating a logo module and posting to the logo position but that doesn't help as I want that position not to display at all.

I noticed in index.php that if s5_pos_logo = published then the s5_logo_module will be called and publish the s5_logo.png.  Where is the value for published being set as it isn't an option in the template configuration?

Code:
<?php if($s5_pos_logo == "published") { ?>
<div class="s5_logo_module">
<?php s5_module_call('logo','notitle'); ?>
</div>
<?php } else { ?>
<img alt="logo" src="<?php echo $s5_directory_path ?>/images/s5_logo.png" class="s5_logo" onclick="window.document.location.href='<?php echo $LiveSiteUrl ?>'" />
<?php ?>

I know I could go in and fix this in index.php but I figured I was just missing something in one of the CSS files.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2014, 10:41:06 PM »

Hello,

If you just want to hide the logo have you tried this in the custom.css?


.s5_logo {
    display: none;
}


-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Arcane
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2014, 01:13:14 AM »

Mike,

Thanks for the quick response.  I started using the custom.css but for some reason it didn't take.  I restarted IIS and magically things started working... both in template.css and custom.css.  Never had that happen before but it works now so I'm not going question it.

Thanks again!
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2014, 01:03:15 AM »

NP

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.