Forum Support

Shape 5
June 16, 2021, 03:21:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Accordion Menu issues  (Read 393 times)
augustkrys
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



« on: July 02, 2014, 10:23:30 AM »

Clicking link on accordion menu  goes to /undefined but if i right click and open it works fine please advise
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2014, 05:51:18 PM »

Hello,

Can you post a URL?

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
augustkrys
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2014, 08:34:44 PM »

Yourwebsitedemo.info
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2014, 08:47:29 PM »

Hello,

Which page do you have the Accordion Menu active on? I took a look but don't see it active on any of those menu links. Did you try doing a fresh installation via the Extension Manager in case something got corrupted?

-Mike
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
augustkrys
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2014, 09:21:04 PM »

Put it on the home page
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2014, 07:21:09 AM »

Hello,

That is strange, I am not totally sure why this is happening and I've never seen it do this before. I was able to get it working though with the ftp you provided, by removing the following in the module's js file:

if (tmp.nodeName == 'A' && tmp.href != 'javascript:;' && tmp.target!='_blank' && tmp.onclick==null) {

                self.location.href = e.target.parentNode.href;

                return false;

            }


It's strange though because that should work. It's acting like it can't detect the href for some reason. Anyway, it's working now with the modified js file.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.