Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline pici65
Free Member
Posts: 126
Posted on: July 27, 2014, 03:36:50 AM

Hi
is it possible to have a floating menu in business pro?
In Vertex backend I can't see the choice.
Some tips in css and vertex pages?

Thanks
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 27, 2014, 05:45:21 PM

Hello,

Make sure you are using the latest version of Vertex as this was recently added in an update. From there navigate to Extensions > Template Manager > Menu > Advanced Floating Menu Options

Regards,
Logged

Offline pici65
Free Member
Posts: 126
Posted on: July 28, 2014, 12:05:21 AM

Thanks a lot. Upgrade done and all is play well.
About
left margin/padding
right margin/padding.. with every value not function on my sites. I must modify ever the css code to move the menu inside the floating bar?

Thanks
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 28, 2014, 07:08:06 PM

Hello,

Not sure what your referring to in your last post. Could you clarify?

Make sure you set the Top Menu Positioning and Float The Menu At What Height? so the site knows when and where to trigger this menu.

Regards,
« Last Edit: July 28, 2014, 07:09:47 PM by mikenicoll »
Logged

Offline pici65
Free Member
Posts: 126
Posted on: July 29, 2014, 12:37:20 AM

Hello
thanks for answer.
The question is
in manage the template
here in
template manager->menu->

left margin
left padding
right margin
right padding

with every value, not move horizontally the men? in the bar.
The men? remain in left position with 0 margin from left.
If I need the men? in floating go on the right or 300 px from left (not at center in this case I can use the option "If Full Screen Width, Center Menu?")
which is the right use?
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 29, 2014, 12:53:43 AM

Hello pici65,

Make sure you aren't adding px to the end of the values. I just tested this on my copy of Business Pro and added:

Left Margin: 50

This moved the menu to the left. Note that if you are using Full Screen Width or Center Menu then the Left Margin will not work as Full Screen has default values and margins set to it (to work properly with responsive) and centering the menu sets the margins to 0 auto.

Regards,
« Last Edit: July 29, 2014, 12:55:24 AM by mikenicoll »
Logged

Offline pici65
Free Member
Posts: 126
Posted on: July 29, 2014, 01:05:57 AM

Hi
thanks you clarify the options.
Without full width the margin play well.
But If I need to use full screen width and move only the menu in px or % from left where i must change the css code?

Also could be fantastic to have the opportunity to add in this floating bar other voice (flags, rss, social, ecc)

Thanks
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 30, 2014, 09:03:39 PM

Hello,

You could add something like this to the custom.css to force the floating menu to render the navigation slightly to the right. Note that this isn't intended though and may cause issues on smaller screens.

Code:
#s5_menu_wrap.s5_wrap_fmfullwidth #s5_nav  {
  margin-left: 100px !important;}

Also, the social navigation wouldn't be possible to merge with the floating bar without a lot of custom programming.

Regards,
Logged

Offline pici65
Free Member
Posts: 126
Posted on: July 31, 2014, 12:18:07 AM

That code is what I need.
Yes tha site begin a little bit slow in pagespeed and gtmetrix.

About the question to add social or other in floating navbar, please consider this opportunity in the next version of Vertex Framework.

Thanks and have a good day.
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 31, 2014, 12:47:31 AM

Hello,

Glad you got it sorted.

In regards to your question integrating social media icons into the Floating Menu is currently already possible. The Floating Menu isn't any different from the main menu other than the fact that its position gets fixed to the top of the site. If the Template has the social icons integrated into the Menu Bar (such as Photobox) you will see they are part of the floating menu.

It wouldn't make sense to do this on every Template as then all the menus would look really similar and not unique.

Regards,

Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.025 seconds with 23 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.