Forum Support

Shape 5
December 01, 2021, 05:39:46 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Question re 'register' button  (Read 241 times)
smuir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 117



« on: August 08, 2014, 02:22:54 AM »

Hi - regarding the form that appears in the lightbox asking for registrant details after someone click on register at the top  - is this purely cosmetic?  ie.  Are the styles there to demonstrate the theme only and not intended to work unless some sort of script is added by an expert in the backend?  I ask because when I fill out user registration details in the form and then click on the register button, nothing happens.  The button doesn't seem to call upon any action - it is totally inactive and consequently people can't register.

Please clarify this feature.  Thanks!
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2014, 05:47:51 PM »

Hello,

Can you post a URL to this page? Do you have the S5 Register module published to the "register" position? Is Account Creation enabled in the Global Configuration?

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
smuir
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 117



« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2014, 06:54:09 PM »

Thanks Mike - it's ok it turned out to be a conflict with a component that I was using.

But I do have a quick question regarding a module on this template - the vertical accordion:  Is there a way to set it so that all titles are initially closed/collapsed, instead of the first title being expanded automatically?  This would aesthetically make a big difference.

Thanks again.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2014, 07:43:12 PM »

Hello,

Unfortunately that wouldn't be possible as the Accordion Script always requires an open tab to function.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.