Forum Support

Shape 5
August 01, 2021, 11:37:27 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: modules behave differently in responsive mode  (Read 232 times)
jezza221
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 51



« on: August 11, 2014, 09:06:55 PM »

Gday again. Sorry to be a pest, but I am using module postions "top_row1_1" > "top_row1_4" and "top_row2_1" > "top_row2_4" .
The top_row1 behaves differently to Top_row2 when browser window is collapsed. Any ideas please?
removed url
thanks Jezza
« Last Edit: August 11, 2014, 11:27:47 PM by jezza221 » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2014, 10:24:28 PM »

Hello,

It looks like the elements from your toprow1 are overflowing into the second row since they all can't fit on the row. This can be due to slightly larger images or a different in padding values. In the Template Manager under the Row Settings try changing them to Automatic since you are using the same size on all the positions.

If that doesn't work please PM me back end access and I will take a closer look.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
jezza221
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 51



« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2014, 10:37:15 PM »

Hi
I have replied with access via an email. thank you
jezza
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2014, 10:38:27 PM »

NP

I will let you know what the issue is back here Smiley

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2014, 11:07:13 PM »

Hello,

It is fixed now. Just adjusted the following setting under Layout:

Top Row1 Narrow Screen Widths

To:

Leave in Standard Layout

It was set at 2 Column Stack @ 1000.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
jezza221
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 51



« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2014, 11:27:24 PM »

Thanks Heaps!
Jezza
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2014, 01:34:15 AM »

NP Smiley
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.