Forum Support

Shape 5
April 14, 2021, 07:54:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S5 Box install  (Read 550 times)
reversamag
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« on: August 20, 2014, 10:55:33 AM »

Hi,

I don't understand how to install S5 Box, even reading the tutorial.
I installed the plugin on my wordpress and what is the next step?

Regards,
Cristina.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2014, 03:55:00 PM »

Once you've installed the plugin, all you need to do is activate it.  Once you have, you can add widgets to any of the S5 Box widget positions.  The Login and Register positions have links that are included in the theme and can be configured in the Theme Options, and the rest of the positions can be used by following the instructions given on the demo: http://shape5.com/demo/wp/metro-shows/extensions/s5-box
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
reversamag
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2014, 09:39:13 AM »

Hi, Tristand

Ok, what I really want to know is with the S5 Box I make this menu (marked in red attached) or if it is otherwise, because I'm not getting here.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2014, 12:21:45 PM »

That isn't a menu, it's a widget.  The widget on the demo is a text widget that is using both HTML image tags, and the Info Slide shortcode that is explained here:
http://shape5.com/demo/wp/metro-shows/shortcodes

You may want to consider just installing the Site Shaper in a different location and looking at how the demo content is set up; it's much easier to look at the actual demo content than it would be to understand if I try to explain everything.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
reversamag
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2014, 12:28:24 PM »

Ok, thank you, Tristand!

I'm looking and I managed to fix the problem of the text looking there.
thank you. was what I wanted to understand. this code.
Thanks
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.