Forum Support

Shape 5
May 11, 2021, 08:12:20 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Floating header don't come down  (Read 417 times)
Gutshot
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 489



« on: August 25, 2014, 07:01:12 AM »

Hi, The floating header don't come done on the pages exept on the contactpage.
Did not use the siteshaper, but I almost never use them. And never experienced this before.

It is not online yet, still local so you are untill next week not able to see it, maybe you can give a hint where to look otherwise I come back at a later time when i've uploaded the site to a domain.

Kind regards
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2014, 07:03:30 AM »

Hello,

We would need to be able to see this online in order to debug the problem. Make sure you are running the latest Vertex 3 files and try disabling any third party extensions you have enabled.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Gutshot
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 489



« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2014, 07:16:05 AM »

Hi Mike,

I understand, On my ship right now, when I'm home again I will upload the site.
Meanwhile I try to finish it.

Quote
The most current version of Vertex is: 3.6.0 You are currently running 3.6.0.

You have the latest version of the Shape 5 Vertex Framework for the Joomla 3.X platform.

Thanks for checking!

No 3rd party extensions used

Is it not an idea that the extentions used on a template to put them also in the demo section of the template involved ? Now i see that the IACF is not the same as in the siteshaper, i've runned the siteshaper (other database) to see and compare why I cannot run the text in the IACF same as in the Hope demo. In there is an extra field (HMTL-TEXT) that is not in the IACF v3. as you download it seperate from your site.

Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2014, 04:19:37 PM »

Hello,

Once you get the site live we can take a look. Can you also clarify your closing statement? I don't understand what your trying to reference here. The Extensions used on the Site Shaper can all be downloaded separately from our site and applied to the Template itself if required. We sometimes uses some specific HTML in the input boxes of the IACF module which we can paste here if that is what your asking.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Gutshot
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 489



« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2014, 12:15:36 PM »

Hi Mike,

I will send you the url in pm, I placed in on one of my domains so you can take a look.
Gladly I had 4 G on my phone today  Grin so uploading was no problem.
As you will notice the menu only comes down on the contactpage.

In the IACF I pasted the code from the demopage and adjusted it but the texteffect I can't get to work, I think I overlook someting.

I will leave the site online till tommorow..

PS. Is it me or are the site a lot quicker in loading then, on pagespeed I got 85 %  Normally about 60-70 max

If so, very nice job and I don't even combined anything yet !!


Kind regards and the PM with the url will be in ur inbox in a moment.

Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2014, 01:12:04 AM »

Hello,

Could you PM me back end Super User access so I can take a look at your Floating Header settings?
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.