Forum Support

Shape 5
September 28, 2021, 01:54:13 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: #s5_top_row1_area1  (Read 644 times)
louki
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« on: October 05, 2014, 11:32:57 AM »

Hello,

I would like to change the default image top_row_bg.jpg by a slider or a video.
Could someone help me?

I've already tried a video module (JoomlaXTC YouTube Background) assigning different positions but the video does not fit the top_row_bg.jpg exact area.

For sliders, I use DJ image slider, but same problem for positions.

Thanks for your help !

Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2014, 09:12:51 PM »

Hello,

The Template only supports background images added via the "Backgrounds Tab" in the Template Manager. If you are adding a video you would have to add a module and assign it to one of the top row positions provided with Vertex.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
louki
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2014, 06:39:50 AM »

Hello,

The Template only supports background images added via the "Backgrounds Tab" in the Template Manager. If you are adding a video you would have to add a module and assign it to one of the top row positions provided with Vertex.

Ok, thanks for your reply.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2014, 04:40:26 PM »

NP Smiley
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
danielem
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2014, 02:47:03 AM »

Hello,

The Template only supports background images added via the "Backgrounds Tab" in the Template Manager. If you are adding a video you would have to add a module and assign it to one of the top row positions provided with Vertex.

I have the same question.
Is it possible to assign the value "0px" to the horizontal and vertical padding  in position s5_top_row1_area1?
I wish that the module (slide image) occupy the entire visible area.
 thanks
daniele
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2014, 07:24:30 AM »

Hello,

Please post a url to where this occurs.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
danielem
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2014, 08:07:11 AM »

Hello,

Please post a url to where this occurs.

http://volis.cnr.it/home45356376374/
now i use a mudule to obtain a slide image but i can use other components or plugin

thanks
daniele
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2014, 07:31:25 PM »

Hello,

A full width slider wouldn't be possible as all the Vertex positions in the Free Template are limited to the body parameters. You would want to look at a Template such as Cleanout ( http://shape5.com/demo/cleanout/ ) which has a specifically coded Custom Position that allows for a full width slider as you mentioned. Only the background elements support full width through the Backgrounds Tab.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
danielem
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2014, 01:57:18 AM »

Hello,

A full width slider wouldn't be possible as all the Vertex positions in the Free Template are limited to the body parameters. You would want to look at a Template such as Cleanout ( http://shape5.com/demo/cleanout/ ) which has a specifically coded Custom Position that allows for a full width slider as you mentioned. Only the background elements support full width through the Backgrounds Tab.

ok thank you,  but is it possible to put to 0px the vertical padding in that position ?
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2014, 07:15:16 PM »

Hello,

Yes but it would require some custom editing of the Template Styles. The default padding values should be at lines 574 and 443 of the Template.CSS file
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
danielem
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2014, 02:57:23 AM »

Hello,

Yes but it would require some custom editing of the Template Styles. The default padding values should be at lines 574 and 443 of the Template.CSS file

Thank you for your suggestion. it was exactly what I needed.
daniele
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2014, 08:31:06 PM »

NP Smiley
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
altonf
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 72



« Reply #12 on: November 03, 2014, 08:52:21 PM »

Mike,

So no way to make this s5_top_row1_area1 100% width?  Could I get someone to code it possibly? Just asking before I look into it.

Thanks
alton
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #13 on: November 04, 2014, 08:18:58 AM »

Hello,

As stated above, that's not possible. The entire site is built around a wrapper that constrains the site. Any modifications to this would require a lot of custom programming, we don't provide those kinds of services.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.