Forum Support

Shape 5
September 19, 2021, 04:26:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: iproperty layout issues  (Read 476 times)
thcinc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« on: October 11, 2014, 06:22:16 PM »

I am trying to use the oasis template on a project using iProperty. The layouts are not functioning properly. I noticed another thread (about iproperty) that referenced the map canvas css call but after checking, that is already in my oasis template.
I have tried other templates...with the Cleanout template the layout for the component works fine. The only visible difference I am seeing in the settings are oasis is fluid but cleanout is fixed. However when I switch my oasis template to fixed with the settings I see in cleanout, it still doesn't work and the menu disappears.

There is one other issue or advice I would like to seek. How can I adjust the way form elements like dropdowns show up? For instance, the font or space is tool small to see the initial select text. Hope I am asking that right. =/
Here is the site...
http://www.nexusforsale.com
Any advice on this would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Logged
thcinc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2014, 10:43:11 AM »

I have tried a handful of things and nothing seems to work so far. All of the posts on the forums that I think may have an answer for me are usually solved in a PM.
Is this a common issue with IProperty? Were my questions completely unclear? Am I SOL?
Please advise because I reeeaaallly want to use oasis for this site. Huh
Logged
thcinc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2014, 01:23:08 PM »

I was able to work out the layout issue with IProperty regarding Oasis and probably a few other templates. It was in IPs css file added in 3.2.1. Had to comment out the line...
/*.ip-map-div img{max-width: inherit;} fix for zoom controls collapsing*/

This fixed the map pushing things around. Hope this helps anyone else that experiences this problem.
But I am still having issues trying to figure out the padding issue for the dropdowns in the forms. It appears like that in all the components so I am guessing it's something to do with how to adjust my fonts in the template.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2014, 05:20:29 PM »

Hello,

Thanks for posting your solution for the iProperty Extension.

Could you post a specific URL to the form you are having difficulty with or a screenshot illustrating the problem? I can take a look at the CSS for you to determine what needs to be changed. There might be a specific padding or margin value in the Template.CSS applied to all form inputs that is causing issues.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thcinc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2014, 11:52:10 PM »

Hi,
Thanks for the reply... I got it worked out. I had to change Oasis' form input margin from 10px to 5px and that straightened it all out. Cool
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2014, 07:25:35 PM »

Alright glad to hear!

Thanks for posting back.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thcinc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2014, 09:42:29 AM »

ok...apparently that was not what fixed the layout issue. This
.row-fluid [class*="span"] {margin-left: 0 !important;}
was added to my custom.css to fix the IP layout issue but now I can't get a margin between article posts either. If I try to add a margin then it works on articles but blows up IP again.
Do you have any suggestions for me?
Thanks a bunch,
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2014, 09:05:14 PM »

Hello,

Could you disable compression and post a bit more detail with a screenshot illustrating the issue? I took a look but with all the code compressed its hard to see any edits that were made.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thcinc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2014, 11:51:45 AM »

Sorry for that,
decompressed... and you shouldn't need a screenshot, right there on the homepage the articles don't have any margin because of that line i posted to correct the IP layout issue. Then inside IProperty listing details pages, there isn't any margin between the slideshow and the details box. As seen here...
http://www.nexusforsale.com/residential-real-estate/property/2016-2480-saddle-notch-rd-loveland-742436

Without that line mentioned before, the details box on that page and the list pages also were being driven down for some reason. On this template and on Cleanout.
Unfortunately, it's really all for not and I will tell ya why. Client says, "I like that full width, parallax background stuff that you did on this guy's website...i want that!", Then shows you a site that has a static background, fixed width layout and says, "I want that!"... so i think they will end up with corpway! lol to keep from crying!
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #9 on: October 29, 2014, 09:49:12 PM »

Hi,

You can actually remove your custom.css code and just remove this from the com_content.css file.

Code:
.row-fluid [class*="span"] {
     margin-left: 5%;
}
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thcinc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2014, 10:24:08 AM »

Yep, that basically did the same thing...but didn't do anything for the margin on articles on the front page. It has something to do with the fluid widths I believe because IPs layout is pushed over and down in Oasis and Cleanout when switched to fluid or 100% width. But with Corpway it looks super sexy...margins are perfect on everything. The only issue is with the Property details tab on the details pages. Pretty easy fix...but other than that and it seems on all the templates the input dropdown margins on forms need to be lowered so the search dropdowns look nice and you can see the text inside... other than those 2 fixes Corpway looks beautiful with IP.
I am almost 99% sure that I will be switching to corpway based on the changes they just handed to me that they want. Not exactly an easy task with oasis unfortunately. Will more than likely default to corpway and keep oasis for landing page a/b testing stuff if they are into that sorta thing.
Anyways... thanks for making our lives easier so we don't have to reinvent the wheel every time a client throws us a curveball. You guys rock! Cool
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #11 on: October 30, 2014, 02:16:43 PM »

Not a problem.

Let us know if you have issues when swapping Templates and we can take a look.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.