Forum Support

Shape 5
November 29, 2021, 12:27:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Joomla Template Installation  (Read 10351 times)
AAJS2014
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 152



« on: December 11, 2014, 01:23:05 PM »

Hi,
Can you please let me know if I have to install Site Shaper and one of the templates in order to use the template or can I just install one of your paid templates?
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2014, 01:46:58 PM »

Hello,

You don't have to install the site shaper, that is just an option if you want all the demo data.  You can just install the template by itself.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
AAJS2014
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 152



« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2014, 01:53:53 PM »

Hello,

You don't have to install the site shaper, that is just an option if you want all the demo data.  You can just install the template by itself.

Hi,
Thanks for the reply. I've just looked at your video to install Site Shaper, but it runs through it far too quickly for me. If I decided to install Site Shaper and came across issues, would I be able to come back to Shape 5 for help? I'm hosting with SiteGround and I'm not sure if they will help if I screw up the installation.

Thanks
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2014, 04:46:42 PM »

Hello,

We provide support for all our products. You just need to post in the forum for the Template you are using and we can assist you directly from there.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
AAJS2014
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 152



« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2014, 08:29:32 AM »

Hi,
Thanks for the reply.

I have another question. I already have a domain setup with a Joomla 3.3.6 installed. So if I wanted to install Site Shaper following your tutorial, will I be able to do this or will there be some conflict between the Joomla version that is already installed there and Site Shaper? Will I have to get my hosting company to delete the Joomla install first and then install Site Shaper or will it just overwrite whatever is there?

Thanks
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2014, 12:42:52 PM »

Removing current one might be the best option.  You can install into a sub folder but then you'd have to get your domain to point to that folder.  Removing current would be the best option.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.