Forum Support

Shape 5
January 20, 2022, 10:08:13 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: top_row_1 Height  (Read 440 times)
TexasBryce
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« on: December 28, 2014, 01:08:05 AM »

Hello guys,
Is it possible to change the heigth of the top_row_1? My banner image is 180px high, but the background color extends past the top and bottom by quite a large amount. I wish to shrink the heigth and make it even with the banner image at 180 and just extend outward to the left and right.

Aweome template by the way!!!

Thanks,

David
Logged
TexasBryce
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2014, 03:25:00 AM »

I think I may have just answered my own question, although I am not at home to try it out. Its in the options under template specific/Top Row1 Inset Shadow Size?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2014, 08:00:51 AM »

Hello,

There is nothing in the template that restrains the height of a row, it will automatically stretch to the height of the content inside of it. The shadow size is just controlling the shadow around the modules, not the height of the row.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
TexasBryce
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2014, 11:32:44 PM »

I attached a picture to show what I am talking about. I still cannot figure it out. As you can see, when I place the banner using an image module in the toprow1, it creates that dark background behind it. I know how to change the background and I like it, I just want it to only be has high at the banner image itself which is 180px. Any help?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2015, 08:52:56 AM »

Hello,

That is the padding on the row itself, not a height call. Every row has padding around the modules. We don't provide services for modifying the template. I would suggest using a tool such as firebug to identify the css you would need to add to custom.css to remove this padding.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
TexasBryce
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2015, 09:45:43 AM »

Ok Mike, I will try that. Thank you!
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2015, 06:57:29 PM »

Let us know if you have any further questions!
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
TexasBryce
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 5



« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2015, 11:11:32 PM »

I do actually, I was able to adjust the padding-top in the template.css, this brought the banner up closer to the top and shrunk the cell like I want, but I can not figure out how to adjust the padding for the bottom to maintain the same margain. I tried adding padding-bottom in the template.css and also in the custom.css. I am definitely not an expert here and this is the only thing I really want fixed for this template, other than that, its perfect!

Enclosed is another screen shot of where I am now. Please help! lol
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2015, 06:38:06 PM »

Hello,

I would suggest using a tool called Firebug and hovering over the element you want to change the padding on. Then you will find the Div ID or Class and you can add an override value in the custom.css file with a !important call specifying your change.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.