Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline webhelpus
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 09, 2015, 02:14:23 PM

You have a dark theme and a light theme.  I'd like to change that and have a spring, fall, winter themes.  I know how to add the choices to the Vertex menu, but how do I get it to choose the right theme rather than the dark or the light?
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: January 09, 2015, 02:40:40 PM

Hello,

This would require custom coding to achieve this.  You will notice we have a separate dark.css file that overwrites a lot of the default template.css file settings to achieve the dark look.  You would need to do the same for you spring, fall and winter themes.  In the index.php file you'll see how we called the dark.css file and lastly in the xml/specific.xml file you'll see how we added it to the backend of Vertex.

Regards,
Logged

Offline webhelpus
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 09, 2015, 02:45:42 PM

I take it that the
Code:
<?php if ($s5_theme == "dark") { ?>

that value is in the xml/specific.xml

Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: January 10, 2015, 04:57:55 PM

Hello,

That is where the trigger code is written but the toggle button is built directly in the Template Manager.
Logged

Offline webhelpus
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 19, 2015, 01:55:53 PM

Where are the $s5_highlightcolor and $s5_highlightcolor2 variables declared.  I see where
Code:
<field name="xml_s5_highlightcolor" type="text:6:6" default="" label="TPL_HIGHLIGHTCOLOR_LABEL" description="TPL_HIGHLIGHTCOLOR_DESC" />

in the Specific.xml file, but where does that variable get declared?
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: January 19, 2015, 11:32:31 PM

Hello,

It is an echo variable from the index.php file that calls whatever the input is in the Template Manager.
Logged

Offline webhelpus
Free Member
Posts: 14
Posted on: January 20, 2015, 12:10:38 AM

Hello,

It is an echo variable from the index.php file that calls whatever the input is in the Template Manager.

I needed a different highlight and highlight2 colors based on the theme and found a way to do that.  Thank you.
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: January 22, 2015, 12:09:38 AM

NP
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.024 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.