Forum Support

Shape 5
July 30, 2021, 09:13:51 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: svg images not displaying on Risen Hope Joomla template  (Read 509 times)
adelekepc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« on: January 08, 2015, 06:20:27 AM »

Hello Everyone

The risen hope Joomla template is a wonderful template is a wonderful one I must confess but I am having some issue

I noticed that when you load it with the demo files everything works well especially the SVG icons but the moment you edit the writeup connected to the svg icon, the icons dissappears.

I have tried my best to get the solution but am still fixed
Attached herewith is the image of both the online demo and the my version
NB: The site is still local because I cannot afford to allow the client see that because the client actually got the template himself

Thanks
"leke
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2015, 08:37:50 AM »

Hello,

Risen Hope is a paid club member. You must post with a username that has an active paid membership with us in order to receive support on a paid product.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
adelekepc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2015, 09:44:45 AM »

My account has just been upgraded to a paid one
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2015, 12:32:21 PM »

Hello,

Make sure you have Ion Icons enabled in the template configuration under the General tab. Also, check the following tutorial to make sure your editor is not stripping html from the source:

http://www.shape5.com/documentation/Joomla/Editor-Stripping-Source-Code
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
adelekepc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2015, 07:28:32 AM »

Now, I must say am very very angry at myself for getting this template or paying $50, I have to keep adding every HTML tag as exception to the TinyMce Editor via the plugin page. The worst is the Table structure that i deployed, it's really making the project suck.
Please is there a way I can get through this HTML tag stuffs, this does not happen on every other Joomla Templates.
Though your template is awesome but please I need help concerning the html tag in order to stop this stripping.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2015, 05:29:19 PM »

Hello,

Unfortunately this is not an issue with our products but more so an issue with the default editor that Joomla uses. Try using a 3rd party editor such as JCE or read through the Tutorial Mikek posted above which explains how to add some filters to help avoid this issue with TinyMCE.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
adelekepc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2015, 03:16:35 AM »

Hello,

I have done all that you said, I have even set my default editor to none and the html stripping is still affecting the website
I actually added a video embed code and it stripped all the elements in it

Please I need a serious and one off solution

Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2015, 08:45:51 PM »

Hello,

If you have the editor set to None this is going to accept any Raw HTML coding you input into it. The only exception to this would be a security feature built into Joomla called Text Filters. If your user group does not have permission to add certain coding elements they will be stripped on submission. Check the Text Filters - User preferences for your assigned user group and make sure they are set to allow the coding you are trying to write.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
adelekepc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2015, 09:00:48 PM »

The Editor is set to none and the Super User and Administrator is set to Non-Filtering, all am trying to do is to insert and embed code of a video player
example of such codes is found below

<script type="text/javascript">var embedBaseUrl = 'http://www.video.com/';var embedChannelId = 27;var embedSize = [425, 351];var embedAutoplay = true;</script><script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.video.com/assets/js/embed.js"></script>
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2015, 09:04:28 PM »

Hello,

Those are the only things that would affect coding being stripped. The Template has no affect on the back end editor in Joomla nor does it have the ability to strip your code. I have never had any issues with the editor set to None where coding was stripped as it is a raw input field when set this way. If you are still having issues I would post on the joomla.org forums as it may be a new security feature or even something your hosting has enabled.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
adelekepc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2015, 12:32:00 AM »

So, if it is from my hosting as you might have suggested, what should I tell the host to turn on or off?
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #11 on: January 30, 2015, 08:24:40 PM »

Hello,

I have never really seen it before but some hosts have script security enabled on the server to prevent users from potentially embedding malicious scripts into the site. You can ask them if they have any of this type of security enabled on your server. As stated though this is not a Template issue nor is it anything we have control over. The issue is either with Joomla, Joomla Settings or the Server.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
adelekepc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 11



« Reply #12 on: January 30, 2015, 08:29:17 PM »

I found out that it's an issue caused by RS Firewall and below is the solution..

If you have RSFirewall installed, go to Components>RSFirewall!>Firewall Configuration.

Click "Active Scanner" tab.

Make sure "Enable Active Scanner in the /administrator section" is set to NO.

Save.

You will have to go back and re-enter/re-paste the code that was being changed, but following these steps worked for me.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #13 on: January 30, 2015, 08:33:40 PM »

Yep essentially the same thing as a server script blocker Wink

Glad you got it sorted.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.