Forum Support

Shape 5
July 30, 2021, 07:58:28 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: problem with scrollreveal and font resizer  (Read 506 times)
laurentp75
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« on: January 26, 2015, 10:41:13 AM »

Hello everybody,

So, I 'm using risen hope template and I noticed that my scrollreveal and the font resizer  don't work.

First, I tried to use firebug ton find my error but firebug doesn't show any error of javascript in the console, so, I don't know what to do...
I tried to change my template for "swapps", just to see if scrollreveal is working, but I had a problem with "jinstaller", so I stopped.
I tried to unpublished modules and plugin one by one but I don' t find the mistake.
I don't know if it is a problem of jQuery conflict or other, I'm confused.
Do you have an idea where is the problem, what I did wrong ?

My test website: http://s317686623.onlinehome.fr/

Regards,

Laurent







Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2015, 06:11:16 PM »

Hello,

I just tested both these functions on a fresh install and the latest version of Vertex and it was working without any issues. Your site appears to have some added scripts other than what is included on a stock install. It is possible that one of those is causing a script conflict on the site preventing these functions from working.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
laurentp75
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2015, 02:00:06 AM »

Hello Mikenicoll,

Thanks for replying, do you have an idea what can I do ?
I tried to unpublished modules and plugin one by one but I don' t find the mistake.
and I have no error in firebug,
What can I do in this case ? I don't know.
I am looking for the jQuery conflict but I don't find,

I notice that I have  this in my source code => it is not blank there is something but it is invisible(I checked it is \n \n ...)
<script type="text/javascript">


   

   
</script>

without something inside, invisible.


Can this cause the problem ? I don't know from where it comes this blank space.

What can I  do now to solve my problems ? an idea ?

Thanks a lot,

Laurent

p.s: I have just JCE & JCE mediabox and s5box in more, I disable and It is the same,the other thing I have deezer on the website(iframe),
I disable but the same,I don't know...

« Last Edit: January 27, 2015, 05:55:40 AM by laurentp75 » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2015, 05:39:40 PM »

Hello,

Try reinstalling the Template/Site Shaper or repatching your site with the latest version of Vertex. It is possible something got corrupted or modified from the stock version that is causing issues.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
laurentp75
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2015, 04:23:59 AM »

Hi,
Thanks Mikenicoll,


I will try, ok. I back up everything and I will do.
For the moment my host has an 500 internal error, I have to wait.
Thanks for replying so quickly.

I'll come back for news.

Regards,

Laurent
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2015, 08:47:14 PM »

Alright let me know.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
laurentp75
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2015, 05:53:35 AM »

Hello,

So, I have uninstalled my template, reinstalled it.I have patched my site with the latest version of vertex
(strange I didn't know I had to patch, I had vertex 3.6 on a fresh install of risen hope and by ftp the patch changed some files, so needed perhaps)

But scrollreveal and the font adjuster still do not work.

I don't see error in firebug.there is nothing at all, or I do wrong.

I don't know from where comes the problem, perhaps a script conflict I don't know because there is no error so I don't know where to look for.I have not a lot of plugins etc..

I manage changing my template for "incline" but still no change just the layout broken, normal.and no scrollreveal

Sorry for my English. what can I do now ?

Laurent




« Last Edit: January 29, 2015, 12:40:37 PM by laurentp75 » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2015, 08:17:06 PM »

Hello,

Can you post the URL to the fresh Site Shaper you installed without anything modified so I can take a look? This will help determine where the issue lies on your server.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
laurentp75
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2015, 09:30:13 PM »

Hello mikenicoll,

That is not a site shaper, it is a fresh install of just the template itself(alone), I just copy/paste code used in your demo.

(the code is here but no effect for the scrollreveal and font adjuster)

http://s317686623.onlinehome.fr/

thanks a lot for replying and to take a look on my problem.

Laurent

p.s: there is not a lot of things on my site.





« Last Edit: January 30, 2015, 09:34:26 PM by laurentp75 » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #9 on: January 30, 2015, 11:35:18 PM »

Hello,

Reinstalling the Template wouldn't test for corruption in the Joomla Core or Database. Can you create a sub directory on your site and install the latest Site Shaper  with a new database? If the issue occurs on a fresh Site Shaper this would help me narrow down the issue to something on the server. None of these issues occur on our demo or Site Shaper installs locally / live and I haven't been able to replicate anything on my end with our files.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
laurentp75
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« Reply #10 on: January 31, 2015, 02:58:22 AM »

Hello Mikenicoll,

I have just installed siteshaper demo now, the url:

http://s317686623.onlinehome.fr/joomla/

scrollreveal and the font ajuster are working.

what can I do for the first site?  I wait your reply. Good week-end.

thanks,

Laurent

« Last Edit: January 31, 2015, 03:02:05 AM by laurentp75 » Logged
laurentp75
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2015, 08:06:53 AM »

Hello,

I worked on it and problems solved.

I have a last question when you have time.
Is it possible to force modules positions ? because I don't manage..

If I put a module in bottom_row3_1 for example in a row of 3 positions with 33% width each(in row size options)

-if there is nothing in bottom_row3_2 and bottom_row3_3, the bottom_row3_1 take the full width of the row and I don't want this I want the module take just 33% and
not 100%
How to do this ? I don't see.To take just 33%(or else,50% etc..) if no other module is published ?(for example if I want just 1 module with the width of 33% in the center (middle) of a row of 3 positions.

thanks a lot

Laurent
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #12 on: January 31, 2015, 07:19:51 PM »

Hello,

That isn't how Responsive works unfortunately. Responsive is designed to automatically scale the modules and content to the page width. So if you only have 1 module in a row that module will be 100% of the width. If you have 2 modules you could specify in the row widths 30%/70% or something along those lines. This allows everything to rescale to any device properly with no negative space.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
laurentp75
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61



« Reply #13 on: February 01, 2015, 07:44:35 AM »

hello mikenicoll,

It's ok, I understand.I will do another way, more responsive.

Thanks for your time, you answer fast, it's very great.

Problems solved.

Have a nice day,

Regards,

Laurent
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2015, 06:07:40 PM »

NP Smiley
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.