Forum Support

Shape 5
December 08, 2021, 01:32:26 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Menu module doesnt work correctly  (Read 315 times)
vladimirmi
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 26



« on: January 28, 2015, 03:40:27 PM »

Hello,
I have menu module in position LEFT on all pages, for example here: http://www.misik.cz/index.php/vizazistika/vizazisticke-sluzby

I need to set focus below slider. I refer from menu item to an anchor in the article so I use external url menu item regarding Joomla documentation .
for example here: http://www.misik.cz/index.php/liceni#liceni

I find out that:
If I refer from single article menu item all works correctly and side menu appears. (please look at pic1)
If I refer from external url menu item side menu is hidden. (please look at pic2)

Really dont know why template behaves this way and this is really critical for me!
Can you help me please some way?
Thank you in advance. Help is very much appreciated!!!
Vladimir
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2015, 09:45:28 PM »

Hello,

Can you try setting the modules menu assignment to "All Pages"
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
vladimirmi
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 26



« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2015, 03:25:10 AM »

Hello,

Can you try setting the modules menu assignment to "All Pages"

Hello,
thank you for reaction.
No that is not that problem. All pages are checked. That was the first thing I verified Sad
Please look at pic1
Can you help me some way please? Or any advice?
Thank you.
Vladimir
« Last Edit: January 30, 2015, 01:49:52 AM by vladimirmi » Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2015, 02:14:53 PM »

For modules to show on pages they need a menu item to assign to.  You can't do that with external menu items thus its not showing.  Mike recommended to publish your menu module to all pages which should do it for you.  Unless you don't want it on all pages and if this is the case you can make a menu item that assigns to the article on this page:

http://www.misik.cz/index.php/liceni

Then publish the module to this menu item.  You can hide the menu item by publishing to a another menu you create in your menu manager area and then do the external link method to the actual page link for this new menu and menu item. Hope that makes sense Smiley

Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
vladimirmi
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 26



« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2015, 11:49:12 AM »

Hi Jonah,
thank you very much for your help.

I understand that with external menu I cant show menu module because there are any menu item to assign to.
But I am not sure what you say me about publishing the module to menu item.....sorry for my bad English.

Quote
Then publish the module to this menu item.  You can hide the menu item by publishing to a another menu you create in your menu manager area and then do the external link method to the actual page link for this new menu and menu item.

Please can you explain it to me little more? Maybe example would help me to understand what you say me .
Thank you very much in advance. I very appreciate your support.
Vladimir
« Last Edit: February 01, 2015, 03:46:54 AM by vladimirmi » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2015, 03:36:58 PM »

Hello,

Aside from the Menu Assignments I am not aware of anything that would cause a module to not appear on a specific page. As long as the module is set to show on the menu assignment it should appear in that position. There might be an issue with URL redirection or something similar on your site but nothing in the Template files would cause this to happen. I tested using a module on a default installation in that position and it was properly appearing on all menu assignments.

You may want to check the page source or try recreating the module from scratch and reassigning it to see if that helps.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.