Forum Support

Shape 5
March 28, 2024, 03:39:31 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Form input text is white on white  (Read 442 times)
thcinc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« on: February 20, 2015, 01:03:57 AM »

I am having trouble tracking this down. My login form and quick contact module both have white text on white background so you can't see what you are typing in. You can also see it affecting the translation module at top. You can see it happening here... http://powermy.biz/contact-us
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you,
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2015, 06:33:25 PM »

Hello,

In the Template.CSS remove the padding value from the code block below:

Code:
template.css - line 98

.inputbox, .registration input, .login input, .contact-form input, #jform_contact_message, input {
    -moz-border-bottom-colors: none;
    -moz-border-left-colors: none;
    -moz-border-right-colors: none;
    -moz-border-top-colors: none;
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #ffffff;
    border-color: #bcbcbc #dadada #e5e5e5;
    border-image: none;
    border-style: solid;
    border-width: 1px;
    font-size: 0.9em;
    padding: 9px 12px !important;
}

This should look better as the padding was actually pushing the text out of the box view. However, the font size is still quite large so you can add this to the custom.css file to modify it to a smaller value.

Code:
custom.css

select, textarea, input[type="text"], input[type="password"], input[type="datetime"], input[type="datetime-local"], input[type="date"], input[type="month"], input[type="time"], input[type="week"], input[type="number"], input[type="email"], input[type="url"], input[type="search"], input[type="tel"], input[type="color"], .uneditable-input {
    font-size: 10px !important;}
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thcinc
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2015, 08:38:51 PM »

Thanks a bunch that worked out pretty well, but the input boxes seem kind of skinny. How can make them larger?

And any suggestions on my translator module? The text in the dropdown select boxes are still white on white.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2015, 08:00:28 PM »

Hello,

In that same coding block you added you should be able to specify a larger height for Bootstrap to use by using !important.

Code:
height: 40px !important;

For the Language Module this should help but for future inquiries on this module you should contact its developer as they might have some settings built in.

Code:
#map211w1m211_chosen li {
  color: #000 !important;}
« Last Edit: February 21, 2015, 08:02:57 PM by mikenicoll » Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.