Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline jaycfc
Free Member
Posts: 24
Posted on: February 26, 2015, 11:55:00 AM

Hi guys,

Just installed the siteshaper and I get a blank white page after install. The /administrator works fine .
The site hasn't got a domain name pointing at it yet but the admin works here http://78.129.153.54/~magiceco/administrator
The server is CENTOS 6.6 x86_64 standard

Any ideas ?

much appreciated

James
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: February 26, 2015, 12:20:15 PM

Hey James,

Thats quite odd.  Well you can do 2 things. 

1. Try turning on php errors to see if you see anything on the frontend
2. Go through and disable all Shape5 modules under your site modules area to be sure no module is causing this.

Regards,
Logged

Offline jaycfc
Free Member
Posts: 24
Posted on: February 27, 2015, 04:06:28 AM

Hi,

Thanks for the response.

I unpublished the Top Stories module in position custom_3 and it now works fine.

Thanks
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: February 27, 2015, 12:24:51 PM

If you want me to take a look at this and provide a fix just PM me FTP and Joomla login details.

Thanks,
Logged

Offline corrinnefo
Free Member
Posts: 1
Posted on: July 09, 2015, 09:59:16 AM

Hi there I am also getting this problem. I have tried un-publishing the modules but this hasn't worked... Any Ideas?
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 09, 2015, 12:25:50 PM

Hello,

Try reinstalling the product on a fresh database. Also ensure your server is using a compatible PHP version for your Joomla CMS. The latest PHP version is not yet supported by Joomla.

Regards,
Logged

Offline queslett
Free Member
Posts: 265
Posted on: July 22, 2015, 05:15:48 AM

I too have the same issue   www.richardparkes.co.uk

i have tried unpublishing the s5 modules
i have tried upgrading to the new latest joomla version
I have deleted all the files and re-installed
i have deleted the database and re-installed

i have been with you guys now for a few years and this is the first time i have replicated the problem as outlined in the opening post of this topic

what other fixes are there? or ways around this issue?
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 23, 2015, 12:29:26 AM

Hello,

Could you PM me back end Super User and FTP access?

Regards,
Logged

Offline queslett
Free Member
Posts: 265
Posted on: February 21, 2018, 06:27:33 AM

I had the same issue after I had upgraded to Joomla 3.6.5 .

so i deleted everything and reinstalled and then looked at the web page before i upgraded to find the blank page...smiles



so I followed the advice given above and i deleted the "Top Stories> Custom 3> S5 News Ticker module!!! and it worked

I then upgraded to 3.6.5 and it worked . 

just thought I would update this thread



Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.025 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.