Forum Support

Shape 5
October 18, 2021, 08:21:53 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Posts/content display  (Read 914 times)
Dareyel
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 18



« on: March 01, 2015, 06:54:14 PM »

Hi,

Is there way posts to display in columns (f.e. 3 articles in 1 row and 3 columns) or one below each other?

Right Im getting that pagination style, which doesnt look good to me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, please take look at the picture attached.

Tnx
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2015, 10:22:27 AM »

Under "Settings -> Reading" in the admin, you can change the number of posts displayed per page.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Dareyel
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 18



« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2015, 03:05:04 PM »

Thank You Tristan. It was so obvious. Unfortunately it only works if:
 number of articles shown on front page < number of articles Smiley

Im looking for solution that gets rid off pagination for good? Is it possible?

One more thing, please:
Where can I translate that "Read more" button under the Posts?

WP is already in my language, but it still stands "read more"

Any help would be greatly appreciated, as always. Wink

TY in advance
« Last Edit: March 02, 2015, 03:15:43 PM by Dareyel » Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2015, 09:32:34 AM »

Thank You Tristan. It was so obvious. Unfortunately it only works if:
 number of articles shown on front page < number of articles Smiley

Im looking for solution that gets rid off pagination for good? Is it possible?

   If you edit theme-globals.php in the theme folder you'll find the following code around line 91, just remove the [pagination] part:
   
   
Code:
$s5_loop_tags['after_loop'] = '</div></div></div>[pagination]';

One more thing, please:
Where can I translate that "Read more" button under the Posts?

WP is already in my language, but it still stands "read more"

Any help would be greatly appreciated, as always. Wink

TY in advance

That text is located in vertex/loop.php around line 109.

Thanks for catching that, I'll update the Vertex Upgrade Patch to build in the translation.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Dareyel
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 18



« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2015, 02:43:26 AM »

Thank You Tristan, this is very useful forum. Smiley

1) But, what is point of having "read more" button if posts are showing full texts? excerpts dont function on this template? I turned them on in settings-reading but no avail.
OK, i sorted that somehow with some excerpt plugins

2) Same thing like "read more", where could I translate "Published" in Posts?
Right now Im getting "Published: 25. my language month.2015."

3) Why comment field is not showing below post? I have Comments Area ENABLED. Also looked into settings/discussion, nothing there wrong. Any Ideas?
OK, I found that option in Theme Options under Content Area. Smiley
« Last Edit: March 04, 2015, 05:42:03 AM by Dareyel » Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2015, 07:09:14 AM »

The "Published" text is also found in theme-globals.php.  It should already be getting translated, but if it's not, you can find it on line 93:

Code:
$s5_loop_tags['date'] = '<div class="published"> '.__('Published:').' [postdate d M Y] </div>';
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Dareyel
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 18



« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2015, 05:50:20 PM »

TY Tristan, this forum is great

One more to go: Smiley

Been reading documentation, but I cant figure out Login/Register form to work

Am I supposed to do it myself? Via html and text in Login Widget? Or is there easier way?

Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2015, 05:04:54 AM »

WordPress does not have a Login or Register widget by default, but there are a lot of free plugins that add Login and/or Register widgets; you'll just need to find and install one that you like, and then place the widget in the correct position.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Dareyel
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 18



« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2015, 11:32:17 AM »

Ok, I figured it out, installed login anywhere, does the trick

I believe final question, its fine tuning now:

where can I translate this "search..."..check the pic plz

tnx
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2015, 07:21:36 AM »

The search bar text is currently located in vertex/includes/classes/standalone_functions.class.php around line 47.

This is the code you will need to change:
Code:
$form = str_replace('<input type="text" value="" name="s" id="s" />','<input name="s" id="mod_search_searchword" class="inputbox" type="text" size="35" value="Search..."  onblur="if(this.value==\'\') this.value=\'Search...\';" onfocus="if(this.value==\'Search...\') this.value=\'\';"/>',$form);

Be very careful to change only the "Search..." word, as removing anything around it will break the code.

I will be trying to add translation compatibility to this part of the framework soon.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.