Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


New Posts
FAQs for Wordpress
If you have a question about Wordpress products please read through a list of our most commonly asked questions here.
[1]

Offline Dareyel
Free Member
Posts: 18
Posted on: March 09, 2015, 04:35:17 PM

Hi There

I need help.
I wanna have special, cursive font in top 2.1. position.
Tried some HTMLing  but no avail.

I have put a text in a widget into TOP 2.1.:
<div Style="text-align:center; font-family: Dynalight;
font-size: 3em; color: #E25A35">Our destination is the throne. Reach it with us.</div>

Dynalight is Google Font cursive. Should work.

TY
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: March 10, 2015, 07:27:52 AM

If that's the only code you added, then it won't load because you didn't actually call the font family.  Google Fonts will tell you that you need to add a line of code to "import" the font to the site before it will work.

Shape 5 themes are designed to only load the font selected in the theme options, loading the entire Google Fonts directory would significantly slow down site load times and increase bandwidth cost for site visitors.
Logged

Offline Dareyel
Free Member
Posts: 18
Posted on: March 10, 2015, 04:30:50 PM

So can You suggest me a solution for my cursive moto wish?

Put an image with cursive font there?  Undecided

That doesnt seem like a good solution to me.
I really need my moto to stand out somehow.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2015, 04:41:05 PM by Dareyel »
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: March 11, 2015, 07:13:33 AM

As I said in my last post,

Google Fonts will tell you that you need to add a line of code to "import" the font to the site before it will work.

If you look at the "Quick Use" link for the font, you'll see that it gives you a line of code you need to add to the theme before you can use the font.

Once it's added correctly, it will work.
Logged

Offline Dareyel
Free Member
Posts: 18
Posted on: March 24, 2015, 07:56:17 AM

Thank You Tristaan,

Havent seen this reply, sorry.

Where should I add this code? On head of home page?
Would this mess my original theme font?

Ty
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: March 24, 2015, 08:35:28 AM

Inside the head tag of the index.php file, yes.  All that does is allow your site to be capable of using the font family, it won't actually change anything unless you have assigned that font family to whatever you want changed.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.023 seconds with 23 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.