Forum Support

Shape 5
May 13, 2021, 05:50:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Tab content does not show on page load  (Read 312 times)
mperdue33
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41



« on: March 10, 2015, 12:31:46 PM »

How come when I load the page the first tab is empty untill I hover over the tab?
http://www.affordablewindows4u.com/index.php
« Last Edit: March 10, 2015, 12:50:57 PM by mperdue33 » Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2015, 06:57:08 AM »

Hello,

Can you try publishing it to another position? The position you have it in currently is actually overlapping the content next to it. The css issues there may cause a layout issue.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mperdue33
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 41



« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2015, 01:44:10 PM »

Actually I had published it several locations before the one that you had seen. It does the same in that, when I visist the page the text doesn't show up untill I hover over the tab itself, after that it seems to work fine. I've moved it down to antoher spot that I will most likely use as well.

I'm using vertex theme.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2015, 07:14:00 AM »

Hello,

If you can private message me super admin access and ftp access I can take a closer look for you.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
groovybabe
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 38



WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2015, 04:59:27 PM »

I am having a similar issue here:

I have Installed and configured Tab Show Version 3 in the hidden menu position - http://www.knockknockboozethere.com.au/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=87&Itemid=512

The Images do not show up until I hover over the Tab Buttons.
So if the 'Location - Tab Buttons' option is set to 'Disabled' (which is what is wanted) then no images can appear.
Logged

Matt Harmer
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2015, 07:29:10 AM »

Hello,

This usually happens if you've selected more positions in tab show's backend than are actually published. In other words if you've selected s5_tab1, s5_tab2, and s5_tab3 as the published positions, all three positions must be present on the page.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.