Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline Gutshot
Free Member
Posts: 489
Posted on: March 23, 2015, 02:39:51 AM

It is placed on the bottom menu in the siteshaper, it should be custom_1.

Then it is ok  Grin

Nice Template... again  Wink

Only one thing, as developer this template is hard to use for clients without heavy customization.
It is  to big.. Using 5 images of 1904 px is asking for a bad pageload.

The homepage is over 2,3 mb and a lot of requests.
Took this screenshot from GT Metrix. loading is time over 11 seconds.. ( the first test was over 16 seconds).

But It is really nice and a fun challenge to get it up to speed.
Most people I know in the business I'm in are working from mobile internet so performance really matters to me.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2015, 09:02:29 AM by Gutshot »
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 23, 2015, 12:41:11 PM

Hello,

Thanks!

Really?  That's odd, which site shaper the business or athletic one?

True this design does have a lot of images, especially the Athletic one.
Logged

Offline Gutshot
Free Member
Posts: 489
Posted on: March 23, 2015, 02:07:40 PM

I had to change the modele position in Atlethic Jonahh. When you open the siteshaper you see the iacf is not where it supposed to be, it is left on the bottom of the page.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 24, 2015, 10:15:18 AM

Wow that's strange, ok thanks I'll take a look at this and correct
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: March 26, 2015, 02:10:53 PM

I just tested this but I can't replicate in the site shaper of Athletic, its all showing fine for me published to the "custom_1" module position
Logged

Offline Gutshot
Free Member
Posts: 489
Posted on: March 26, 2015, 02:17:05 PM

Weird, maybe something happens during install, dunno.. I instant noticed the image was not there in when opening the site the first time.

Well, good to hear it is ok then.  It was no problem..only had to change the position. Smiley
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: March 26, 2015, 02:46:27 PM

Glad you got it sorted. If you have any other issues be sure to let us know.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.021 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.