Forum Support

Shape 5
May 10, 2021, 11:43:41 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Form not working in IE  (Read 795 times)
probass
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« on: May 07, 2015, 07:24:33 AM »

Experiencing a problem with the reservation form. Depending on the browser being used, dictates how badly the problem occurs.

I checked the form in Firefox - had to choose the package twice before it would let me fill out the rest of the form and process.
I checked the form in Chrome - had to choose the package three time before it would let me fill out the rest of the form and process.
I checked the form in IE (version 11) - would not let me get past choosing the package.

Jonahh - let me now if you need access again.

Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2015, 11:01:34 AM »

Hello,

Can you please post a URL to the page where this module is published to?

Thanks,
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
probass
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2015, 11:47:06 AM »

Found on three pages of the site:

http://www.tropicstar.com/booking/trip-options/3-day-4-night-trips.html
http://www.tropicstar.com/booking/trip-options/4-day-5-night-trips.html
http://www.tropicstar.com/booking/trip-options/6-day-7-night-trips.html
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2015, 12:33:12 PM »

I made one change that might fix this, not really sure why this would be occurring anymore as I don't see any JavaScript errors.  Let me know if this fixed it for you.

Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
probass
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2015, 12:40:28 PM »

Just checked and the problem is still there. Once you select the package, the form refreshes and loses what was chosen.
Did you log in and make the change on that site? I know that We have given you access  previously, so I was not sure if you have remembered.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2015, 01:56:12 PM »

Yes I did make the change there with the previous details you gave.  Are you sure you aren't clicking the title of each package?  I notice the page will refresh if you do this because the title links to that page.  If you click the description text this shouldn't occur.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
probass
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2015, 02:06:34 PM »

I tried clicking on a different option than the page I was on. Problem still occurs. Are you testing this in IE? That is where it is failing completely.
In chrome or firefox if I choose the option twice I can get it to take. No tricks for IE... just keeps refreshing and not holding the selection.
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2015, 12:23:53 PM »

I tested in IE9 and the page doesn't refresh.  Going to have a few others here test and I'll get back to you see if we can see whats going on.
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
probass
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #8 on: May 12, 2015, 01:34:30 PM »

Thanks... I am using IE11.
On both Chrome and Firefox, you have to hit twice on the select option twice before it will finally take.
Logged
probass
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 43



« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2015, 08:57:20 AM »

Jonahh,

If we can not get these issues corrected, then I can not continue to use this form. Please update me on any progress you are making to resolve this problem.

Thank you
Logged
jonahh
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 23789



WWW
« Reply #10 on: May 15, 2015, 11:50:07 AM »

Hello,

Apologies for the late response.  I've had 2 other people here
at Shape5 test this and they also can't replicate your issue.

Perhaps the best solution is to just remove the linked title within each
package area so that there is no way the page can refresh. To do this
open up:

modules/mod_s5_reservations/tmpl/_item.php

look for:

Code:
<a href="<?php echo $item->linkOn;?>" class="contentpagetitle<?php
echo $params->get'moduleclass_sfx' ); ?>
">

change to:

Code:
<a href="#" class="contentpagetitle<?php echo
$params->get'moduleclass_sfx' ); ?>
">

then look for:

Code:
echo '<a class="readmore" target="_blank"
href="'.$item->linkOn.'">'.$item->linkText.'</a>';

and change to:

Code:
echo '<a class="readmore" target="_blank"
href="#">'.$item->linkText.'</a>';

Regards
Logged

Jonah Hall
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.