Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


1 2 [3] 4

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: April 27, 2015, 06:10:23 PM

Hi,

I find its faster to just remove / reinstall. I take around 4-5 screen captures of my back end settings and just re-apply them all at once. This just saves the time for overwriting files on the server.
Logged

Offline jimbondox
Free Member
Posts: 795
Posted on: April 27, 2015, 06:49:31 PM

This did not work I still have no image there showing up
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: April 27, 2015, 06:58:31 PM

Hmm that's odd.

Let me check with the designer to see if we can replicate this locally.
Logged

Offline jimbondox
Free Member
Posts: 795
Posted on: April 27, 2015, 07:37:35 PM

info slide is not working correctly either anymore
Logged

Offline jimbondox
Free Member
Posts: 795
Posted on: April 27, 2015, 08:08:39 PM

for the info slide fix, I just loaded the old css from the template, i had an older copy thankfully
Logged

Offline jimbondox
Free Member
Posts: 795
Posted on: April 27, 2015, 08:49:00 PM

Also for future less PITA, maybe let us know which lines to fix so we can just edit the files, i forgot I had custom coding in the template for the logo swap and the icon for the image fader... I will shoot myself later

Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: April 28, 2015, 11:16:20 AM

Taking a look at your site I see No1 Shopping template?  If you need help with Eventfull and where image, please post with the template active and also you can PM me FTP and Joomla login and I can dig into it for you.
Logged

Offline jimbondox
Free Member
Posts: 795
Posted on: April 28, 2015, 12:12:03 PM

I swapped the .com and the .net

so it is www.access1alarm.com now
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: April 28, 2015, 04:34:20 PM

Hello,

Could you PM me and Jonah your Joomla/FTP. For some reason the JS is not properly applying the heights on your site but is on our test site so we will need to compare and see whats up. We don't save user credentials for security and delete them when were done so please resend them.
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: April 29, 2015, 03:25:14 PM

Thanks, this is fixed now on your site and the downloads updated. 
Logged

Offline jimbondox
Free Member
Posts: 795
Posted on: April 30, 2015, 11:43:24 AM

Great thank you, what was the problem?
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: April 30, 2015, 12:48:35 PM

I just swapped out a JavaScript call for getting the window height to a jQuery one.  No idea why the standard call didn't work as it does for us on our live demo, locally and Mike Nicoll also tested and couldn't replicate.  But either way the updated method to retrieve the window height works all around now.
Logged

Offline jimbondox
Free Member
Posts: 795
Posted on: April 30, 2015, 06:50:19 PM

Thanks
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: April 30, 2015, 07:36:32 PM

Let us know if you have any further questions!
Logged

Offline jimbondox
Free Member
Posts: 795
Posted on: May 03, 2015, 05:49:10 PM

I just swapped out a JavaScript call for getting the window height to a jQuery one.  No idea why the standard call didn't work as it does for us on our live demo, locally and Mike Nicoll also tested and couldn't replicate.  But either way the updated method to retrieve the window height works all around now.

Jonahh,

continuing the saga...

I tried publishing the tab show module to rotate the brands we carry, bot1, bot3, above col1, etc... the images disappear.

So what are the chances that whe i was posting no images before you corrected it, that if tab show was enabled on the front page it would of work?


Logged
1 2 [3] 4

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.03 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.