Forum Support

Shape 5
March 28, 2024, 04:50:35 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Top menu bisable floating  (Read 980 times)
thodoris
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 33



« on: April 07, 2015, 04:55:03 AM »

Hello i had disable floating the main menu, but also i need to to disable top menu-bar (which also include Login/Register)...

How can i make stable on the top???
Logged
thodoris
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 33



« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2015, 10:41:23 AM »

Also how can i fix the dropdown whic is swallowed, i know that is a thirdparty extention issue, and also i tried to increase the z-index: 5; to 99 but it was not working...

Thank you
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2015, 03:57:00 PM »

Hello,

Please post a URL
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thodoris
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 33



« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2015, 11:40:23 PM »

http://www.fthia.tv/

Thank you
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2015, 07:15:30 PM »

Hello,

1) To remove this bar you need to remove everything published to it. So Login/Register/Logout would need to be empty fields in the Template Manager as well as the search and top menu modules removed. This should also work in the custom.css to force it to hide:

Code:
#s5_topmenu_wrap {
     display: none ! important;
}


2) That is really an issue with your extension overlaying the rest of the site but this should help:

Code:
#jmslideshow-428 {z-index: 1 !important;}
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thodoris
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 33



« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2015, 06:26:35 AM »

Yes it wroks ... #jmslideshow-428 {z-index: 1 !important;}

About the top menu bar, i don't want to hide it, just make it stable...

Finally if i click in members menu (the menu sections moved to the right) http://www.fthia.tv/index.php/members

Of cource is menu conflict, could i try something to slove it...

Thank you
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2015, 08:36:15 PM »

Hello,

1) Could you clarify what you mean by stable? The bar seems to be fine for me on my browser.

2) The issue is caused by one of the extensions you have on that page adding additional styling to the menus. You would need to contact the extension developer for whatever you are using on that page that is altering the menus. Also if your menu items exceed the total width of the menu bar they will be forced to the line below due to overflow. You have to either reduce the amount of menu items or the size of them to stop this from happening.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thodoris
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 33



« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2015, 12:43:43 AM »

Hello

About the top menu-bar, i would like to stop-disable to floating when i scroll down, like the main menu, which i disable the floating OFF, so it is always on the top of site

So when i scroll down this menu-bar stay stable, and don't follow the screen...

Thank you
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2015, 07:17:40 PM »

Hello,

You just need to remove the position: fixed; call below.

Code:
Template.CSS - Line 592

#s5_topmenu_wrap {
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #222222;
    color: #777777;
    height: 47px;
    line-height: 45px;
    margin-left: -20px;
    position: fixed;
    top: 0;
    z-index: 2;
}
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thodoris
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 33



« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2015, 11:46:18 PM »

Hello it is not working right...

After move the possition: fixed the top bar is stable on the top but there is problem with a layout...

Please check: http://www.fthia.tv

Thank you
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2015, 12:16:49 AM »

Hello,

All I get is Database connection error (2): Could not connect to MySQL.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
thodoris
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 33



« Reply #11 on: April 15, 2015, 12:47:17 AM »

Please try now there was small problem...
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #12 on: April 15, 2015, 01:21:04 AM »

Hello,

Adjust the coding below should help.

Add:

position:relative;
margin-top: -40px;

Remove:

margin-left: -20px;
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.