Forum Support

Shape 5
March 28, 2024, 06:27:53 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Possible to get a background image on top menu?  (Read 667 times)
chriddo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 216



« on: April 15, 2015, 10:37:56 AM »

Very much needed if possible.
Logged
shamballa
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 31



« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2015, 02:40:12 PM »

Hello

I haven't downloaded or installed this template yet so I don't know if this can be set in the backend but a quick look using Firebug I was able to get a background on the top menu using this code:

Code:
#s5_header_area2 {
    background-image: url("/demo/luxon/templates/luxon/images/s5_bg.jpg");
    height: 67px;
    overflow: hidden;
}

So, you could easily add this (just the background part) into your custom.css file using your own background of choice obviously...

Hope that helps
« Last Edit: April 15, 2015, 02:46:40 PM by shamballa » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2015, 05:15:20 PM »

Hello,

There is a default background set in the index.php for multiple elements such as the header. You should be able to override it by adding something like this to the custom.css file.

Code:
#s5_header_area2 {
background-image: url("/demo/luxon/templates/luxon/images/yourimage.jpg") !important;}
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
chriddo
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 216



« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2015, 11:58:54 PM »

Thank you very much for you help. This worked and looks good. However, I would like to get a "end-line" at the main menu for the background image ... in the same way that you can specify in the flexible menu.

I got from mike previously a code for the Eventfull tempate this:

Code:
#s5_menu_wrap_top {
border-bottom:1px solid #cccccc;}


But it is not working. Any ideas how to solve this?
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2015, 07:58:07 PM »

Hello,

You can try this:

Code:
#s5_header_area1 {border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;}
Beyond that though you would need to post in Hire a Coder as we do not provide custom styling code via the forums.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.