Forum Support

Shape 5
May 11, 2021, 07:27:04 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Display text line under module title  (Read 293 times)
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« on: April 17, 2015, 06:00:57 AM »

At http://dnbookkeepingsolutions.ca/services is it possible to add a line under the Our Services title that says, "Click a link for more information"  ?

If so, how would I add that?

Thanks
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2015, 11:24:23 PM »

Hello,

No unfortunately Joomla doesn't have an option for sub-text on the heading titles. You would have to add it via the content itself below the header.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
cspgsl
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 903



« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2015, 04:14:49 AM »

Thanks Mike
Seeing as how it is a Articles - Category list, I tried to add it to the code in index.php. I can get it either above the title or below the list of articles but not below the title "Our Services".

Is this even possible or am I in the wrong ballpark?

Code:
<?php s5_module_call('left_top','round_box'); ?>
</div>
<?php ?>
<?php if($s5_pos_left == "published") { ?>
<div id="s5_left_wrap" class="s5_float_left" style="width:<?php echo $s5_left_width ?>px">
Click on an item to learn more
<?php s5_module_call('left','round_box'); ?>
</div>
<?php ?>
<?php if($s5_pos_left_inset == "published") { ?>
<div id="s5_left_inset_wrap" class="s5_float_left" style="width:<?php echo $s5_left_inset_width ?>px">
<?php s5_module_call('left_inset','round_box'); ?>
</div>
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2015, 04:47:15 PM »

Hello,

No that isn't the correct way to do that unfortunately. You would need to be altering the core joomla files not the template files.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.