Forum Support

Shape 5
September 17, 2021, 08:18:46 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Install Phosphorus  (Read 759 times)
Kasinski
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« on: April 21, 2015, 01:19:11 PM »

hello

I just bought 1 year joomla template on your site.
I downloaded the file "Siteshaper_Shape5_Phosphorus_current.zip" but it is impossible for me to make Joomla installation.
The installation hangs at the first step "Configuration" with a loading bar that never stops.

I tried to do the same with another template with the following file "SiteShaper_Shape5_Luxon_current.zip" and it works.

Is there a problem with the file?

is it possible to have another link to download to check?

Are there any specific thing to do for this template?

Sincerely,
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2015, 09:20:00 PM »

Hello,

I just tested the latest files for the Site Shaper and they are installing properly. If you are experiencing issues with the install this means the credentials you are using are not correct during the install or your server is not properly configured to install that version of Joomla (such as an old php version). I would suggest contacting your web host for installation assistance as our products are not applied until the very last step of the install.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Kasinski
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2015, 02:21:22 AM »

Hello,

This is an installation that I try to do locally at first.

And as said in my previous message, I managed to install another template joomla 3 release.

Here are the details of my test environment:

PHP Version: 5.5.12
MySQL Version: 5.6.17
Apache Version: 2.4.9

Attached a screenshot to show you the place where this bug.
This is before configuring the database!

Sincerely,
Logged
Kasinski
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 3



« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2015, 02:36:11 AM »

Oh it's good !!

I removed some PHP settings (display errors, track errors) and it works properly now!

Thank you for your time,

Sincerely,
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2015, 11:02:50 PM »

Awesome,

Glad you got it sorted out.
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.