Forum Support

Shape 5
October 18, 2021, 11:30:22 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to remove Column Splitter from the Mobile menu  (Read 901 times)
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« on: April 24, 2015, 08:21:58 AM »

Can you please help me to remove Column Splitter from the Mobile menu? The URL is www.aca.cc.rs/kd
Thanking you in advance!
Alex
« Last Edit: April 24, 2015, 12:31:25 PM by antic » Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2015, 01:04:10 PM »

I've forwarded this thread to have the mobile/Flex menu developer(s) look at the problem.  That shouldn't be an issue - hopefully there will be a new framework patch shortly to solve it.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2015, 01:08:14 PM »

Thank you! Can you please inform me as soon as the new patch be available?
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2015, 01:12:50 PM »

Absolutely.  I'll be keeping the notification e-mail for this thread in my inbox; this will allow me to make sure I respond as soon as I have new information to provide.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2015, 10:47:40 AM »

I found this post that talks about the same problem I am having: http://www.shape5.com/component/option,com_smf/Itemid,75/topic,37730.0/
Can you tell me when this solution will be available since this problem has not been resolved for a long time now?
Thanking you in advance!
Logged
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2015, 10:54:16 AM »

I just found a temporary solution for this problem by inserting this line into custom.css file

#s5_responsive_mobile_drop_down_menu ul li.deeper {display:none;}

Alex!
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2015, 11:56:39 AM »

Excellent.  Sorry I don't have a better answer for you yet; I'm actually hoping that we'll be redeveloping Flex Menu in the not too distant future, preferably in a way that prevents the "special" menu items from appearing in non-flex menus.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #7 on: April 28, 2015, 03:27:02 PM »

I just double-checked the mobile menu on my dev site, and the column splitters don't show up in the mobile sidebar menu; did the most recent patch fix the issue, and if not, which mobile menu do you have active?
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2015, 12:05:10 AM »

Unfortunately not! As soon as I removed this line from the custom.css - #s5_responsive_mobile_drop_down_menu ul li.deeper {display:none;} the Column Splitter appears back again!
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2015, 09:48:04 AM »

The patch has been updated again - I managed to find the code in the sidebar mobile menu that removes the column splitters and copied it over to the dropdown menu.  The problem should now be fixed.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
antic
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 402



« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2015, 01:54:02 PM »

OK, I applied the new upgrade patch and commented out the css line and the mobile menu work fine. Thank you but now I have a problem with the Emusica theme itself. The problems started after I applied the recent patches. The theme's loading time is way too long and the Save button leads to Page Not Found! Can you please help me to solve this problem? The url is www.aca.cc.rs/kd
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.