Forum Support

Shape 5
September 28, 2021, 12:58:03 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't solve issue: "Warning: Error loading component:, Component not found  (Read 376 times)
russtapp
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



« on: May 15, 2015, 09:15:36 AM »

Love the incline template!  I am still in the building mode using the incline template.  I have worked for over 24 hours trying to find a solution to the error message: Warning: Error loading component:, Component not found.. (most of the time there is only one warning but other times there are 2 to 5 more warnings listed)  The error does not tell me which component it can't load.  I tried using firebug to diagnose the problem or offending component but nothing shows up that I can decipher.

I tried all the suggestions I could find on this forum and on other forums but still cannot solve this issue.  I have very few 3rd party components loaded on the site:
1. JCE Editor
2. RokBox (Light popup box for video on frontpage)
3. AllVideos (which I have disabled)
4. Shape5 MP3 Gallery (which I have more than one module on the site and have managed to get them both to work after following your instructions for multiple galleries)
5. ModulesAnywhere (allows module placements within articles)
6. Akeeba Backup

This problem DOES NOT happen on the Frontpage where most of my current content is located.  Only on the few pages that I have constructed thus far (1 article and 3 wrappers with outside links).  The one published article I use an embedded MP3 Gallery module within the article via the Modules Anywhere plugin. And the error occurs sporadically on the 3 pages that I use a wrapper.

I have disabled all 3rd party components and plugins including the 2 s5_mp3_galleries and even disabled the side social media buttons/menu and the problem still persists.  When I use a menu link to go to the one page that I have published I don't get the warning most of the time but if I refresh the page the warning pops up.  It still happens even when I take out the embedded mp3gallery module.

So there must be some s5 setting or component within the template that I have disabled or tampered with that is causing it since it still occurs when I disable all the other 3rd party plugins including the s5 MP3 Galleries.

Could you please take a quick look at the site for me?  http://ChenaultsDuo.com It is off line so just use this temporary login info to access:
User: Visitor
Password: demo

I'll PM you with super admin privileges in case you need to take a look at the back end.

The link to the one article is: http://chenaultsduo.com/index.php/multi-media/cd-albums/20th-21st-century-organ-music-for-two-volume-4

Thanks for you help!
--
Russ

Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2015, 09:48:21 PM »

Hello,

I took a look at the article displaying the error on the site and was able to remove it. It appears the issue is coming from the {loadmodule} coding you had in the article. From what I gather the module you were trying to load here was not valid or being pulled in correctly which is why Joomla was generating the error. Our Template is just a re stylization of the Joomla Core as we don't tamper with Component settings or anything that would affect default behavior.

I would recommend reading the Tutorial here for loading modules inside articles if necessary. In general though I do not recommend this practice as it is much better to just assign a module to one of the available module positions and hide the component if necessary.

https://www.ostraining.com/blog/joomla/loadposition-loadmodule/

You can also turn off Error Reporting in the Global Configuration of Joomla to suppress errors manually.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
russtapp
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2015, 08:59:42 AM »

Hi Mike!

Thanks so much for looking into this for me, I really appreciate it.  Initially without the s5 MP3 Gallery2 published to the menu assignment of the single article page there was no problem.

But alas, I am still having trouble with the error message once I assign the s5 MP3 Gallery2 to a prescribed Incline template module position as you instructed.  In this case I published the s5 MP3 Gallery2 to the Below Body 1 position.  I completely uninstalled the Modules Anywhere plugin.  Now the error message is sporadic.  Sometimes I get no error message when I use the frontpage links or menu link but when I refresh the page the error message comes up.  I clear the browser's cache each time I change a setting.

 As you have suggested I have turned off Error reporting in the Global Configuration of Joomla but still the error message persists.  Is there something I could put in the site's root php.ini or .httaccess files to turn off the error messages?  The MP3 Gallery is working just fine even though the error message continues. (I had to as per instructed on this forum in order to have more than one instance of the s5 MP3 Gallery on the site to duplicate the original zip file and edit a couple of files so that Joomla will see two separate modules.  The 2nd instance of the mp3 gallery module is s5_MP3_Gallery2---I must have done everything correctly since both mp3 galleries are working fine together on the site)  Maybe there is still some conflict between the two galleries? (I know I'm grabbing at straws....LOL)

There was originally in the Siteshaper for Incline that I installed a Vertical Social Media Buttons component---I think it was published to Custom 6 position?  I had disabled that component.  Could you check to see if there is another file I need to disable.  Perhaps joomla is still trying to pull that up?  Seeing it was not published to the Frontpage and there is no error message problem on the front page.  The Social Media Links Module was originally posted to all pages except the Frontpage.  I even get the error message on the three menu pages located at: Contacts/Management and Professional Links/...  So I'm thinking that the error message is not solely linked to the MP3 gallery but could be tied to the Social Media module installed with the Incline siteshaper?

One MORE thing:  Even when I unpublish the s5_MP3_Gallery2 module I will still get the warning message 8 out of 10 times or so. I have even emptied the browser's cache each time I experiment with different options.  This happens in both Safari and Firefox.

Thanks for your patience!  This is really eating my lunch!  LOL
« Last Edit: May 16, 2015, 09:09:30 AM by russtapp » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2015, 06:48:15 PM »

Hello,

I see you sent this in PM as well. I will take a closer look and get back to you soon.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
russtapp
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28



« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2015, 03:32:42 AM »

Hey Mike,

Thanks so much for your patience and your willingness to help me.

I think I solved the Warning: Error loading component: Component not found error.  

Since we last conversed I added three more s5 MP3 Galleries.  Upon completing those I noticed that I was not getting any error messages with these 3 new separate modules only on the s5_mp3_gallery2 (not on gallery1, 3, 4, or 5).  So I thought that I would just do a fresh upload of the 2nd instance of your mp3 gallery module.  I remember that initially I just copied the original installation and published it to a new position.  When that did not work I uploaded a copy of the module but did not change the title of the module in the main xml file.  When I noticed that I did NOT have two differently named modules in the modules list and that they both had the same title I incorrectly remotely changed the the title within the module's main .xml file directly on the server.  Apparently that was not good enough. You have to edit the code including the module title LOCALLY, zip the file, THEN upload via Joomla!'s admin area.

SOLUTION:

So I made sure to download the "myplaylist.js" so that I would not have to re-input all of the module's parameters and then uninstalled s5_mp3_gallery2.   And since I made some custom modifications to the module's layout and styling I copied and edited the needed files in the s5_mp3_gallery3 module since I knew that this was a clean copy of the module files and also contained all my css modifications.  I then zipped the files and installed the new instance of the s5_mp3_gallery2 via Joomla!'s backend.

That seemed to do the trick!!  The error messages are no longer appearing!

So for anyone else dealing with the same issues with wanting to use multiple mp3 galleries be sure that you install fresh copies of the individual LOCALLY edited versions of the mp3 gallery making sure to also change the title of the new instance of the module in the mod_s5_mp3_gallery.xml file located at line 3 .  It is not enough to just edit the code that is already installed on the server.  You have to make all your edits LOCALLY.

Thanks so much for your help!!!
--
Russ
« Last Edit: May 19, 2015, 03:40:10 AM by russtapp » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2015, 08:34:24 PM »

Hello,

Thanks for posting your solution. The coding I also added to the custom.css for you should hide this container too in all scenarios.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.