Forum Support

Shape 5
September 22, 2021, 11:30:48 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Breadcrumb module not functioning properly  (Read 803 times)
aagarwal03
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« on: June 05, 2015, 11:23:30 PM »

I have tried everything for Breadcrumbs to display properly. The "HOME" does not show, and also when I am on other pages, it sometimes shows the breadcrumb path, sometimes it does not show, and the font changes itself when displaying some breadcrumb paths.
http://www.marinetranslogistics.net/

(In case you need it, you have my admin userid and password from a previous ticket private message.)
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2015, 08:58:58 PM »

Hello,

You can enable / disable the "Home" display in the Breadcrumb module settings directly. In terms of the different styling on specific pages that is caused by a specific extension or module you have added that is stylizing the breadcrumb path. For the breadcrumbs not showing up they will only appear on pages with a component/article active.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
aagarwal03
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2015, 10:29:35 PM »

1. The breadcrumb does have the setting enabled to display Home, but it does not display Home on home page.
2. My third menu option is "Intermodal Terminals", when I click on it, it goes to that page but the breadcrumb only shows "Home"
http://www.marinetranslogistics.net/
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2015, 07:42:09 AM »

Hello,

Try adding the following to custom.css to fix both:

#s5_breadcrumb_wrap .active {
display:block !important;
}
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
aagarwal03
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2015, 10:29:29 PM »

Thank you for the custom CSS code. However, now there is a dropdown-arrow icon above breadcrumb "Home". How can we remove that?
http://www.marinetranslogistics.net
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2015, 01:19:27 AM »

Hello,

This coding you added should be set to inline-block not block:

Code:
#s5_breadcrumb_wrap .active {
     display: block ! important;
}

The icons is part of the breadcrumbs module itself but changing the code to inline-block will move it to the correct leftmost position.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.