Forum Support

Shape 5
August 01, 2021, 02:43:03 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Re: Install Won't Go Past First Step (Config on Current and Language on 2.5)  (Read 236 times)
ulisan98
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« on: June 12, 2015, 09:10:47 AM »

Good morning,

I am trying to install the Oasis Current Site Shaper zip package and I am unable to get past the first step of the installation process - The Configuration Page.  I type in all the information, I click on "Next" and it shows the progress icon on the screen and nothing changes.  Would you happen to have an idea of what the problem may be?  The domain name is www.elcentrodeayuda.org and the hosting's PHP version is at 5.3.  Any help that you can provide would be greatly appreciated.  

Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from one of your tech support members soon.  
« Last Edit: June 12, 2015, 09:52:29 AM by ulisan98 » Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2015, 09:08:36 PM »

Hello,

This means something on your server is blocking the installation. Our Templates are just packaged with a core Joomla installation so I would suggest contacting your web host and having them check any error logs to see why the install is hanging. Common issues in the past have been low php limit settings, incorrect database privileges for the user or an old php version.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
ulisan98
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 46



« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2015, 05:29:38 PM »

Thanks for the help!  It's the was low php limit settings that needed to be increased.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2015, 11:13:58 PM »

Awesome glad its working now!
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.