Forum Support

Shape 5
November 26, 2021, 08:14:54 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot install module  (Read 523 times)
mcmaddcatt
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« on: January 11, 2009, 10:20:50 AM »

I can't install the module. Tried everything incloding chmodding everything to 777.

This is what I keep getting...
Logged

Jos
www.BudgetLax.nl
Lacrosse Gear to fit your Budget!
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2009, 02:19:21 PM »

I would try redownloading the module, it may not have finished. Other than that your server either has incorrect permissions set or corrupted files.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mcmaddcatt
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2009, 03:24:52 AM »

I did a re-download already. I have also changed the permissions for all directories and subdirectories to 777. All to no avail.

Any other suggestions?
Logged

Jos
www.BudgetLax.nl
Lacrosse Gear to fit your Budget!
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2009, 09:35:11 AM »

I'm not really sure. I just tested the module and it's working. It would have to be a local problem on your Joomla installation. Are other modules installing?
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
mcmaddcatt
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2009, 04:27:29 AM »

SAFE mode was switched on at the host. Once it was flipped to OFF the installation worked fine.
Logged

Jos
www.BudgetLax.nl
Lacrosse Gear to fit your Budget!
dmmi
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 1



« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2009, 08:50:03 PM »

Hi.  I just tried to install the module on my J 1.5 site.  I have no problems installing OTHER modules.  But this module will not install.  I get "Your Extension appears to be written for an older version of Joomla!. You must enable the System - Legacy Plugin in the Plugin Manager if you wish to complete this task.".   I downloaded the 1.5 version, actually I downloaded it twice in case the download was corrupt.  I will not install.  At Joomla.org, this module is identified as Joomla 1.5 Native, is that not true?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2009, 07:45:24 AM »

Hello, I am sorry the other day we created a new version of the module and the 1.5 version had a typo in the install. I've updated it and it will install natively in 1.5 now.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.