Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


[1]

Offline redback
Free Member
Posts: 89
Posted on: July 19, 2015, 02:46:39 AM

Hello,

Joomla 3.4.3 and Zoka template 1.0 and S5 Horizontal Accordion V2

site www.redbackproductions.com.au/new15

I have read everything in support and on http://www.shape5.com/demo/index.php?zoka_transports but cannot get the  S5 Horizontal Accordion V2 to display.

Currently the  S5 Horizontal Accordion V2 module is published in top_row1_1 position.

I could not find the module positions s5_ha_1 through to s5_ha_10 when publishing the three modules so I added the module positions to templateDetails.xml as per http://www.shape5.com/demo/index.php?zoka_transports. The module positions now appear.

All modules are published to show only on the home page.

Are you able to assist?

Thanks

Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 20, 2015, 04:59:33 PM

Hello,

If you PM me back end Super User I can take a closer look.

Regards,
Logged

Offline redback
Free Member
Posts: 89
Posted on: July 22, 2015, 10:14:28 PM

Hi Mike,

Dont know if you received my PM but the background images are not appearing.

Have tried http://www.redbackproductions.com.au/new15/images/accordianbg/website.jpg

and slide2.png (the default setting) but nothing appears.

Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 23, 2015, 12:34:52 AM

Sent you the fixed image location.

Regards,
Logged

Offline redback
Free Member
Posts: 89
Posted on: July 23, 2015, 12:48:24 AM

Thanks got it.
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: July 23, 2015, 12:49:25 AM

NP Smiley
Logged

Offline Raphael_P
Free Member
Posts: 2
Posted on: August 15, 2015, 11:50:16 AM

Hello,

I am currently facing the same problem as redback was.

Website: (Joomla 3.4.3 and Zoka template 1.0 and S5 Horizontal Accordion V2)
http://www.mobiltirol.at/cms/index.php

It is the first website I am working on and tried every possibility I could come up with but couldn't find a solution.

Help would be very appreciated if possible.
Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: August 16, 2015, 08:04:27 PM

Hello,

There is something wrong with your images paths as per the first user. This is what the dev tools says is your image path:

Code:
http://www.mobiltirol.at/cms//images/

You need the actual image.jpg as well as remove the double //
Logged

Offline Raphael_P
Free Member
Posts: 2
Posted on: August 17, 2015, 04:38:26 AM

Thanks mikenicoll,

Sorry for the obvious issue with the image path (i should have figured that out Shocked )

I have fixed that problem now(the double // shouldn't be an issue) but it still isn't working sadly.
I have tried everything I could come up with to fix it, but maybe I just set it up wrong as I am doing this for the first time.

Would you mind to have a look at it yourself in the backend if i send you my access data?

Logged

Offline mikenicoll
Free Member
Posts: 20162 WWW
Posted on: August 17, 2015, 11:01:54 PM

Hello,

Sure if you PM me back end Super User access I can take a closer look.

Thanks,
Logged

Offline ctisol
Free Member
Posts: 4
Posted on: December 07, 2015, 10:11:43 AM

Hi I got almost the same problem with this. I installed the siteshaper to find differences in the configuration but nothing found.
I also found the double // in the images but I was unable to find where to change that.
If I change the path in firebug the menu still won't show.

Could someone give me a hint?
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: December 07, 2015, 02:20:10 PM

Hello,

Did you look in the module admin of the Horizontal accordion?  In there is where you define the image paths
Logged

Offline ctisol
Free Member
Posts: 4
Posted on: December 07, 2015, 04:00:32 PM

Thanks for your reply Jonahh.

I feel a bit stupid, I'm not able to find or I'm not looking right.
The only thing I can find is the place where to define the images. Sad


Hello,

Did you look in the module admin of the Horizontal accordion?  In there is where you define the image paths
Logged

Offline jonahh
Free Member
Posts: 23789 WWW
Posted on: December 08, 2015, 01:13:03 PM

Oh ok yeah thats all I thought you needed help with. If you need help with setting up the modules that go in each slide please view the tutorial here as this explains it all:

http://www.shape5.com/demo/zoka_transports/index.php/extensions/s5-horizontal-accordion-v2
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.03 seconds with 22 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.