Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


New Posts
FAQs for Wordpress
If you have a question about Wordpress products please read through a list of our most commonly asked questions here.
[1]

Offline debjy
Free Member
Posts: 19
Posted on: August 16, 2015, 04:48:48 AM

Hi installed on a site that had had another siteshaper install on it.
I reran the import data after ftp all files up...
I notice there is not shape 5 plugin manager and the site is not loading as per demo?

http://stevetorpy.com.au/stes/
Logged

Offline debjy
Free Member
Posts: 19
Posted on: August 16, 2015, 04:51:21 AM

I also ran the sampledata importer twice and not that i could not find it in the new sites theme files?
Old theme was swapps
New theme is incline

Thankyou
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: August 17, 2015, 07:57:36 AM

I have just re-uploaded the Incline shaper with a minor adjustment to the way the sample data injector works; please overwrite your site with the new shaper and try again.
Logged

Offline debjy
Free Member
Posts: 19
Posted on: August 18, 2015, 05:34:00 AM

I have just re-uploaded the Incline shaper with a minor adjustment to the way the sample data injector works; please overwrite your site with the new shaper and try again.

Hi Tristan,
Uploaded new files
reran plugin nothing? After uploading it did want to do a WP update.
Did WP update and then reran plugin.
This time I got the update db message.
After I refreshed site and still same screen?
Thanks
Ben
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: August 18, 2015, 11:27:53 AM

The plugin needs to run before updating WP.

If you can PM me FTP and WP login details for your site, I'll take a look tomorrow and see if I can get the shaper installed correctly for you.  You'll need to give permission to wipe out the existing files and content though, as I'll be essentially doing a fresh install of the shaper.
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: August 19, 2015, 11:45:03 AM

Thanks for PMing the FTP information.  The shaper has been re-installed on your site and seems to be functioning fine.  You will need to visit the Settings->Permalinks admin area & hit "Save" to refresh the .htaccess before your menu items will work correctly.  I would have done it for you, but you didn't include WP login information with your PM.

Logged

Offline debjy
Free Member
Posts: 19
Posted on: August 20, 2015, 06:47:26 AM

Thanks Tristian!
What happened to the shape5 plugin menu item?
Do you not use this any more?
Regards
Ben

Thanks for PMing the FTP information.  The shaper has been re-installed on your site and seems to be functioning fine.  You will need to visit the Settings->Permalinks admin area & hit "Save" to refresh the .htaccess before your menu items will work correctly.  I would have done it for you, but you didn't include WP login information with your PM.


Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: August 20, 2015, 07:57:16 AM

That menu item was created by the old version of S5 Box.  The new version keeps all its settings in a placeable widget; this way you can have different settings for different pages if desired.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.026 seconds with 23 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.