Forum Support

Shape 5
April 18, 2021, 02:46:43 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I Want Edit name menu  (Read 589 times)
aamer66
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« on: August 17, 2015, 09:19:27 AM »

> Dir Mknott,
>
>
> I want edit the name in link :
> http://www.samirock.com/ar/index.php/tutorials-mainmenu-48/our-mission
>
>
> I want edit : tutorials-mainmenu-48
>
>
> to
>
> about-us
>
> How to edit that
>
>
> Thanks,
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2015, 11:35:25 PM »

Hello,

You need to edit the menu item parent > alias field under the Menu Manager in the back end of Joomla. You can create a custom alias for any menu item to be displayed on the browser bar.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
aamer66
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 32



« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2015, 04:07:57 AM »

Ok Thats Good

and I dont see No ID for the link in browser

http://www.samirock.com/ar/index.php/20-customers/most-customers/221-binladen-group

like : 20-customers

and

like : 221-binladen-group

how to hide the Number ID like : http://www.samirock.com/ar/index.php/customers/most-customers/binladen-group

Thanks,
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2015, 11:57:29 PM »

Hello,

That is controlled by the "Alias" field. So when you create a new menu item or go into an already created one there will be "Menu Title" and beside that there will be an input box called "Alias"

If you leave "Alias" blank it will automatically populate the field with a default alias (usually based on the title). If you add something custom and hit save it will use that alias instead. Any other parts of the URL before that alias would be on the other menu items that are linked or parent menus.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.