Forum Support

Shape 5
October 19, 2021, 01:08:09 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Desktop Menu showing on Mobile View  (Read 695 times)
marleyman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 171



« on: October 20, 2015, 04:48:46 AM »

Hi,
On small screens both the Mobile Menu & the Desktop Menu are showing at the same time.
I didn't make any CSS changes that would cause this.
Please let me know what you think is causing it. Thanks

Screen shot attached

Link to site:
http://173.199.129.165/~etownpolice/

Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2015, 10:04:02 AM »

Hello,

Your site is no longer showing Game World, it is showing Corporate Response, and I do not the desktop menu on mobile devices.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
marleyman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 171



« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2015, 10:06:56 AM »

Correct. I couldn't wait any longer - I'm working on a project deadline so I had to abandon the Game World Template.
I tried deleting this post so you didn't have to respond to it, but your forum does not allow members to delete their posts.
Logged
mikenicoll
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 20162



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2015, 06:59:40 PM »

No worries. Glad you found something else that works.

Regards,
Logged

Mike Nicoll
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
giuse
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2015, 10:29:15 AM »

same problem here with Game World template.
 has it been fixed in the meanwhile?
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2015, 10:47:19 AM »

Hello,

There was never a problem found with the post above. If you are having a problem please post a url to where it can be seen.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
giuse
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2015, 11:52:12 AM »

Thank you for your answer!
please check
www.amorc.it
and let me know how I can provide you admin access if needed

g
Logged
marleyman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 171



« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2015, 11:54:30 AM »

Yep! that was the same thing happening to my site but I had to finally abandon using this template!
Logged
gyszabolcs
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2015, 04:30:51 AM »

Do you have any solution for this duality?
Logged
marleyman
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 171



« Reply #9 on: November 10, 2015, 05:44:02 AM »

Do you have any solution for this duality?

I had to give up on using this Template for this very same issue. I couldn't wait any longer for the shape5 reply to my post, because I was on a deadline.
So shape5 really needs to answer this one. Sorry.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #10 on: November 10, 2015, 09:50:13 AM »

Hello gyszabolcs,

This is not a bug with the template. The reason your desktop menu is still showing on mobile view is because you've added this to custom.css:

#s5_menu_wrap {
    background: #cdcdcd none repeat scroll 0 0;
    display: block;
    height: 65px;
    margin-bottom: -1px;
}

The display:block is forcing it to be on at all resolutions, when it's supposed to be a display:none on smaller resolution

That display:block call is not needed and can simply be removed from your custom.css file to correct this.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
gyszabolcs
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #11 on: November 10, 2015, 10:10:22 AM »

Hello Mike,

Thank you for your fast reply, that was exactly the case. I removed it and it works fine.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.