Forum Support

Shape 5
October 20, 2021, 08:18:12 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Facebook link  (Read 330 times)
pscoggins
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 40



« on: November 18, 2015, 12:27:40 PM »

Hi
I have added our Facebook URL to the template options (see screenshot)
On the site the hover over still says 'Visit shape5' - How do I change this?
AND
When I click on the Facebook icon it does open the Facebook page BUT also opens and goes to a Shape5 window...now I know you want users to visit your site but!...how do I get it to only open our Facebook page?
Many thanks
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2015, 06:50:58 PM »

Hello,

Please post a url to where this occurs.

I have no idea where that is coming from, because it's not part of our code. This the original code, and there's no calls like that to our site:

<?php if ($s5_rss  != "" || $s5_twitter  != "" || $s5_facebook  != "" || $s5_google  != "") { ?>
            <div id="s5_social_wrap">
               <?php if ($s5_facebook  != "") { ?>
                  <div id="s5_facebook" onclick="window.open('<?php echo $s5_facebook; ?>')"></div>
               <?php } ?>   
               <?php if ($s5_google  != "") { ?>
                  <div id="s5_google" onclick="window.open('<?php echo $s5_google; ?>')"></div>
               <?php } ?>   
               <?php if ($s5_twitter  != "") { ?>
                  <div id="s5_twitter" onclick="window.open('<?php echo $s5_twitter; ?>')"></div>
               <?php } ?>
               <?php if ($s5_rss  != "") { ?>
                  <div id="s5_rss" onclick="window.open('<?php echo $s5_rss; ?>')"></div>
               <?php } ?>
            </div>
         <?php } ?>
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
pscoggins
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 40



« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2015, 03:59:46 AM »

the URL is:
http://www.ukboogiewoogiefestival.co.uk/2016festival/
many thanks
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2015, 08:28:13 AM »

Hello,

It's looking like you broke the footer when you modified it with your own copyright information because the footer links is showing like this:

<a a="" <="" target="blank" title="Visit Shape5" href="http://www.shape5.com/">

Which is leaving an unclosed element, which is somehow wrapping the social links.

I would suggest uploading  a fresh vertex/footer.php file to your site. Then make sure the social icons are correct, and then modify the footer.php file again to your needs.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
pscoggins
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 40



« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2015, 09:33:48 AM »

Hi
That has fixed it...I assume there is no alt text on mouseover on these icon?
many thanks
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2015, 09:36:49 AM »

Hello,

No, there is no alt text, that only applies to image calls.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
pscoggins
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 40



« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2015, 09:43:23 AM »

Thanks for swift reply...
...have a good one
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.