Forum Support

Shape 5
May 18, 2021, 11:58:13 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: problem with flosting menu  (Read 774 times)
claudiot
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



« on: June 02, 2016, 08:11:43 AM »

I send a PDF becuase I have a problem with floating menu?
Thank you
Claudio
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2016, 08:53:53 AM »

Can you provide a link to your site so I can see what's happening?

Please remember to always post a link to your site when having issues with something on the front-end; I can't even begin to diagnose the cause of a problem if I can't see what's happening and inspect the code with Firebug.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
claudiot
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2016, 08:57:03 AM »

http://www.ristoranteatelierdelgusto.eu

Thank you
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2016, 09:05:47 AM »

You need to use the full URL for the image in the settings.  The reason it's not appearing on sub-pages is because it's looking for the image based on the page URL, and that means it's looking for an image that doesn't exist.

You can use the [siteurl] shortcode to have it automatically fill in the correct URL for the root of your site, if you don't want to enter it yourself.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
claudiot
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2016, 09:16:26 AM »

Sorry, with [siteurl] the image is not visibile.
While withouth [siteurl] the image is visible on all pages.
Logged
claudiot
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2016, 09:21:47 AM »

How can use the module "The Art of Cooking - Cheese" and other like this on the subpage.
For example, I try to duplicate it and assign it on subpage and not for home page.
Logged
Tristan Rineer
Global Moderator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3858

Gravatar


« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2016, 09:46:06 AM »

The issue is the same, you need to use the full URL for the image, or it won't appear on a sub-page, due to the path being incorrect.
Logged

Tristan Rineer
------------
Shape 5 Team



- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.