Forum Support

 
Advanced Search


New Posts
FAQs for Wordpress
If you have a question about Wordpress products please read through a list of our most commonly asked questions here.
[1]

Offline segunoloye
Free Member
Posts: 141
Posted on: October 18, 2015, 04:43:54 PM

Hello,

Please how can move the 'Latest News' widget from top row 3.2 to 3.3?

Thanks,
Segun.
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: October 19, 2015, 08:20:08 AM

Under "Appearance -> Widgets" in the admin, expand both of the positions, then drag and drop the widget from one position to the other.
Logged

Offline segunoloye
Free Member
Posts: 141
Posted on: October 22, 2015, 02:15:57 PM

Thanks for your response.

I actually had done what you suggested but it didn't work. I stll tried it after your advice but to no avail. You can check the link below:

http://lifepagegroup.com/oladipupoclement/

Moreover, I tried it on the rest top row module positions but no way.

Tpp row 3.2 and 3.3 showed on the middle where it is now

Top row 3.4, 3.5 and 3.6 showed very tiny as if the space was not enough for it.

What do I next please, I want the 'Latest News' to show at the extreme right conveniently.

I will appreciate you kind response.

Regards,
Segun.
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: October 22, 2015, 02:59:11 PM

It appears that you have fixed widths applied to the columns in that row.  You'll want to check the theme options on the Layout tab and make sure you have it set to automatic widths.
Logged

Offline segunoloye
Free Member
Posts: 141
Posted on: October 23, 2015, 04:42:56 AM

Thanks for your response.

Please, I mistakenly removed the tabshow module that has the 'Find A Doctor' and others. How can I restored it back please?

Secondly, I used the Wordpress Add New Post to add a post and published it but it didn't show anywhere, where will my post show please?

Thirdly, if I use the top row 3 module, how will add new post to the module please.

Thanks,
Segun.
Logged

Offline Tristan Rineer
Free Member
Posts: 3858
Posted on: October 23, 2015, 06:31:14 AM

Please, I mistakenly removed the tabshow module that has the 'Find A Doctor' and others. How can I restored it back please?

   If you clicked the actual "remove" link on the widget, then the only ways to get it back are to manually re-create it, or reset the whole site with the shaper.  Resetting the site would mean losing all progress you've already made, so the best option is probably to just re-create the widget by setting up a second copy of the shaper somewhere else and using it as a reference to copy settings from.

Secondly, I used the Wordpress Add New Post to add a post and published it but it didn't show anywhere, where will my post show please?

   On the demo and in the shapers, the default location for the blog posts is under the Pages -> Blog Posts menu item.  You can change how and where posts are displayed on the Settings -> Reading page of the admin.  If you want the blog content showing on the home page, you will also need to enable the content area on the Content tab of the theme options.

Thirdly, if I use the top row 3 module, how will add new post to the module please.

   I'm not exactly sure what your'e asking, but if you're saying you want to change the "Latest Posts" widget, you'll have to do that manually.  It's just a text widget with example content, nothing more.
Logged
[1]

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Page created in 0.022 seconds with 23 queries.
Need some help getting your site up and running? Be sure to check out our tutorials area, post on the forum or hire us
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.