Forum Support

Shape 5
November 29, 2021, 05:26:31 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Shape 5 Forum
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Slides are not automatically moving!?  (Read 409 times)
abdi7
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 196



« on: December 31, 2015, 12:08:25 PM »

Hello.
I would like help with the following:

1)  I assume that big pic slides should automatically move to the right after some seconds.
      It doesn't often happen on my site; I have to click arrow button!
      Is there any solution to this problem?

2)  I want to have some background colors around big slide pics by adding some margin.
      Where can I do it?

Regards.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2016, 09:02:03 AM »

Hello,

1. There is a setting in the module's backend that tell it how often to scroll. Make sure this is set. If it is, but it's still not sliding please post a url to your site.

2. This would require custom css to do this, it was designed to be full width. We don't provide custom services like this as part of our support.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
abdi7
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 196



« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2016, 11:29:20 AM »

Hello.

1) I have NOT changed any settings at all; it's precisely as it is in demo module.
     It some times works,  but most often NOT!

2)
Quote
We don't provide custom services like this as part of our support.
     Wow!
     Can't you even share  your knowledge, or ask your colleagues if you are not sure about the subject?!
     You are supposed to help us and give such technical advises on this forum.
      If we are going to make sites exactly like your demos, there was no need to pay for support services!
      Mike Nicoll eagerly provided us with such answers.

      It is simply a matter of changing margins, width, etc.
      Please  let me know the actual  css-file and the right place to do it.

Thank you.
wish you all a happy new year,
from Sweden
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2016, 08:21:45 AM »

Hello,

1. I will need to see a live url to your site as posted above.

2. Custom services are not part of our support. Our support is for the core products only, we do not say anywhere that we offer modifications as part of our support. You can add something like this in custom.css, but it will cause aesthetic issues with the top menu then. I would suggest using Firebug to create your own custom css for changes you would like to make.

#s5_pos_custom_1 {
padding:20px;
}
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
abdi7
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 196



« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2016, 04:25:20 PM »

Hello

1)  URL is: http://webcreationtips.com/newsite/

2)  Ok, I can make some spaces around big pic sliders By padding-left (-right).
      However, I am still waiting for a reply to my previous mail (Changing 'S5 Tab Show' position?)
      It's about pushing down 'S5 Tab Show' module a little bit at its current position, custom_2 .
      I have tried both with the following without reaching any positive result
      #s5_pos_custom_2 {
      padding-top: 700px !important; }
      and
      #s5_pos_custom_2 {
      margin-top: 700px !important; }

Thank you.
Logged
mikek
Administrator
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 28743



WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2016, 01:03:35 PM »

Hello,

1. I have loaded your site on multiple browsers and refreshed the page several times, and it is automatically advancing for me with no issues. Make sure your mouse is not over the module, it does pause if your mouse is over it so the user can interact with it.

2. I saw in your other post that this is already resolved.
Logged

Mike Knott
------------
Shape 5 Team

- Need a great host for your website? We highly recommend siteground.com!


- Put your trust in the hands of our extremely qualified staff to get your job done right!


- Firebug is the most powerful web development and debugging tool, and it will save you a lot of time, frustration and forum questions:
Install Firebug
abdi7
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 196



« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2016, 05:24:45 AM »

Thank you.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Joomla Bridge by JoomlaHacks.com
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Looking for the largest variety in template designs? Look no more. Never buy 1 theme again. Signups start at just $89 for access to all of our themes.
Send Us An Email
Please send us your questions and we will email you back as soon as we can. Product support questions should be posted in our support forums under the Help menu. Our staff will assist you from there.